We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
96
65
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
65
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room tennis courts gas grill covered parking front desk quiet resort updated unit world market spacious accommodations one bedroom unit new appliances family vacation steam room well stocked kitchen small gym a great vacation ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We decided at the last minute to go to Palm Springs and booked the last room at the Desert Isle. We are so glad we did! We booked a one bedroom apartment which was huge!

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We saw a letterbox there with tips for housekeeping and thought that this was quite unusual. Our room (11) was absolutely spotless and we were happy to leave a good tip! We could not fault anything. The kitchen was well fitted out. It was great to have an ensuite and a second full bathroom - no waiting to go... The lounge room was extremely comfortable also.

The grill on your patio is available for an additional charge (I think $5) but we weren't there long enough to use. What a great idea though. It was fantastic to have breakfast out on the patio which was in the shade.

Parking is very convenient and every room has an undercover spot assigned to them. Supermarket and other shops were just across the road with a second supermarket only seconds further up the road.

We loved staying here and will stay here again when next in PS!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank ljr2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had a very nice stay in Palm Springs and loved our condo. The staff was very friendly and our 1 bedroom 2 bath condo was set up nicely and was comfortable to stay in. The location was convenient to the entire area. There are also grocery stores,pharmacy and hardware store nearby for any essential you may need. We enjoyed the proximity to the pool and our own private grill to use. The unit was clean and equipped with the necessary kitchen utensils. We would definitely stay here again. This is a quiet resort not intended to be some mecca of included entertainment. It however was more our home away from home for a week.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Baldziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

this is a fantastic way to rest after a road trip. the suit is spacious and very clean. it had 2 bathrooms and 2 toilets. the pool was very clean and inviting. everything was very user friendly and comfortable.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and have their own BBQ area and parking.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hibaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Beautifully maintained grounds, 2 swimming pools. We stayed in a ground floor large one bedroom 2 bath unit that was not renovated but very clean with a well stocked kitchen, large dinning area, 2 TV's and plenty of closet space. The patio has lounge chairs, dinning table and gas grill. Good location in south Palm Springs.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank hermosamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Just returned from a week long Palm Springs Vacation. We exchanged through Inverval for our stay here. Although the weather was unusually cool, we enjoyed our stay at the Desert Isle Very much. Very quiet property, with your own patio and BBQ grill. The grounds and pools are well maintained. We really liked being close to groceries and restaurants and the Trolley. Unfortunately, we heard the trolley was being discontinued in March. We went to the Purple Room one night for dinner and live music - very fun and the food and service was very good. We plan on coming back and staying here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 24, close to the hot tub and pool and on the end - very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews