We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It was awesome! We stayed in a sweet with jacuzzi, 2 rooms and 2 flat screen TVs. It's a small boutique hotel. It is renovated, very clean and cozy. Located very close from downtown. The only suggestions from our friends were to add coffee maker for the rooms. The hotel is new and I'm sure more additions are coming soon. I personally was happy with everything we found in the room - drier, iron, refrigerator, bar... Pool and hot tub was very nice too. They also have the best mexican restaurant and bar in Palm Springs (El Mirasol) right on the peoperty. Food was great. I will stay there every time now if we go to Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobVett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    53
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
105
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Java, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My wife and I were on holiday of Southern California and we were looking for a side trip after doing Disneyland, Universal Studios and the LA thing. We decided to take a weekend to the desert. We selected this property by the TA reviews and we were so happy we stayed at this cozy, quaint, boutique and unique property. The staff were so attentive and genuinely warm and friendly. We look forward to returning on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is my kind of hotel - love the tile - and general taste in decorations.

If I could pre order my list of hotels I would stay at - this is what I want.

The restaurant is very good - wow

Room Tip: very cozy - quite and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nicely done renovation of one of the old motels in Palm Springs. Everything is well thought out with large rooms, great bathrooms with a peaceful, comfortable and relaxing setting all throughout the property. The rooms were quiet and clean with very comfortable beds. Views from the poolside chaise lounges of the mountain are amazing. El Mirasol, the second location of the fabulous Mexican restaurant is located on property with poolside bar and food service. The Mexican food offered in the restaurant is pretty much the best I've ever had (shy of my own mother's cooking!) Everything was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient from the front desk staff, restaurant bartenders and servers to poolside. My husband and I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank espressogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I decided to go to Palm Springs for one day to relax. He found Los Arboles Hotel on Hotels.com. We thought it looked nice online so we booked it.
The hotel is fairly new, everything about it is very nice; the decor outside and inside the rooms is very beautiful.
We stayed in a small room the website called it the Express room, it is small but very nice and very clean. It has a flat screen TV, a cozy bed, and I loved the bathroom amenities by L'Occitane.
Overall, this hotel is a great place stay and if I were you i'd give it a try!

Room Tip: I doubted staying in an Express room because I thought the smaller room would be less "attracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvette2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
363 reviews
0.1 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.9 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#28 of 73 in Palm Springs
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
0.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
1.8 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Property: Los Arboles Hotel
Address: 784 N Indian Canyon Dr, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5704
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing