We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$502
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$111
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2015

A wonderful place for an escape or a longer stay. The suite is done very tastefully in a desert style and has all the little extras you could ask for. From a Keurig coffee maker, a stocked mini bar, multiple pillows of different firmness, fluffy robes, an extensive library... the list could go on and on.
Don is a great host and there to answer all questions. While you share his house you have a separate entrance and its quiet and secluded. The breakfast as so many delicious options, we wished we stayed longer to try them all.
The bathroom and spa are one of a kind and we thoroughly enjoyed the Japanese soaking tub after a hike through the desert. Both thumbs up!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badeente24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thanks for all your kind words. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back her again another time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Since our last stay last year, we decided to come back again and that was a very good choice. Again, Don made us feel at home and we enjoyed the wonderful place so much. It is so unfortunate we live to far away because I would stay here every year if I could! Although I cannot tell when, we will come back again one day to this little heaven. If you want to do something else, Palm Springs Trailway is a very nice attraction to do. Have dinner on the top of the mountain and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. And I look forward to having you here the next time you are able to get to Palm Springs.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This B&B provided a welcome and relaxing respite. The location is excellent; very near downtown Palm Springs. The one room is extraordinary with a fireplace and a bath that is
beyond belief: Jacuzzi tub, steam shower and Japanese soaking tub. Wow! Breakfasts are delicious. Our host, Don, provided a wide choice of options (the Finnish pancakes are a must).
The property is exquisite, with a salt water lap pool, outdoor seating areas with water features, even a badminton court. On property blood orange, grapefruit and pomegranate trees provided
freshly squeezed juice each morning. All of this at a very reasonable price. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anfrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Many thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and look forward to seeing you again another time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Palm Springs, but close to everything as well! Built initially as part of a single-family home, the separate entry and gardens, fountains and sumptuous bath will make you feel you are in your own Palm Springs hide-away.
The space has everything you can think of (and more), upscale (read : non-cookie cutter resort) décor and access to amazing grounds - all overseen by the warm-hearted Don who also makes a guest-driven breakfast for you every day! Ready to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I would recommend Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens to each and everyone who wants affordable luxury, wellness, comfort and excellent hospitality. We've stayed at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens initially for 2 nights but upon check out we decided to extend our stay with another night and skip our tour through Los Angeles. That much we loved it! We enjoyed every single minute of the beautiful surroundings of Mount San Jacinto as well as the lovely well maintained gardens with flowers and plants around the house. We loved the American Native decor in the room, the fascinating library, the Japanese Spa, the Jacuzzi, the complimentary wine, the harpsichord and the quietness of the area. The delicious fresh home made breakfast (by choice) served every morning was a real bliss. And last but not least; the kindness and great hospitality of Don made us feel welcome and home. He did everything to make our stay one of the best we've ever had. We decided to come back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you here again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews