We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
45
36
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
36
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking convention center destination place infused water in the lobby service was extremely poor work related conference resort vacation reward points ve stayed here largest pool nice lobby pool view complimentary shuttle small balcony beautiful hotel buffet breakfast downtown restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This beautiful hotel makes for a wonderful getaway! It boasts breathtaking views of the mountain and gorgeous pool area; both of which we could view from our spacious balcony! Make sure you check out the fitness facility it is truly one of the best! We enjoyed drinks in the lounge with great TVs to watch sports and our bartender was amazing! We make a point to stop at the resort because Rodrigo's impeccable service always makes our night special! We enjoyed a great dinner, the food is delicious! The hotel location is perfect located just steps away from all the downtown restaurants, bars and shops. You won't be disappointed; this resort is a place we will continue to enjoy for years to come.

Room Tip: If you want an excellent view make sure you ask for the 4th or 5th floor with a pool and mountain view.
  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodymaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Will certainly let Rodrigo know that his service was appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a top floor room with a balcony and a view over the pool and expansive outdoor area. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great bed and bathroom. The room was well equipped and also had room for a comfortable couch. The bar was great, with excellent bar staff and good food options. The location was very close (walkable) to downtown and the pool area was very nice. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel close to downtown PS. Excellent staff/service all around. Okay, there’s no golf course attached, but this hotel very much has a resort/vacation vibe. The centerpiece is the wonderful pool yard, where one can linger for hours, with full bar and food service if you so desire. I’ve stayed here a few times and can’t wait to get back. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars: no real glassware or bottle opener/corkscrew in the rooms. I expect more than plastic cups when staying at an elegant 4-star establishment like this. Otherwise, all good!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
Thank Wayfarer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to your return for a 5 star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The very recent $14 million renovation has really enhanced the paradise ambiance in and outside the hotel. Being next to Palm Springs Convention Center makes it most attractive to conference attendees.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank mattting2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a recent national conference I stayed here and attended trainings. The accommodations were great. Pool side food and drink service was friendly and helpful. Front desk staff was quick and efficient.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank partyfromsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your 5 star feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews