We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Retro Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Marcos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Del Marcos Hotel
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Retro Hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the Del marcos for our 30th anniversary. Great location only a block from the heart of downtown and the shops. Loved the music the rooms only wish we could have stayed longer. Cant wait for a return trip to palm springs and the del marcos...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard77SpringTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    126
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
495
48
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is such a terrific place. comfortable and very clean. Our 3rd year coming here with a a small golf group. Staff is first rate and on the ball. Rico and Laura always look out after our group- they have a great attitude, " we can do that , we will take care of that,". Immaculatey clean, everything works + terrific free-wi fi, great pool lounging and walk 1.5 blocks to all of downtown. Our group will be back again next year

Room Tip: You can view all 17 of the Del's rooms at their website-
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We found this hotel by chance through the Palm Springs Visitor Center. What incredible luck! This is a delightful, restful, very welcoming hotel with lots of little touches that add much to the charm of the place. The decor is so well done and reflects perfectly midcentury desert modern in an updated, fresh way. Being one block off the main drag, its location couldn't have been better.We explored not only the town with all of its history and culture which Laura is an expert on, but the outdoors as well. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night. What a gem!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malanbzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I returned from another pleasant visit at the Del Marcos Hotel over New Years Eve. Since our last stay Memorial Day weekend 2011 the hotel had some renovations which turned out just fabulous ! New paint on the building, new pool chairs, new appliances in the kitchens - overall a much cleaner look and we love it ! We also met Laura, one of the Managers, who is just so nice ! With Diana the Del Marcos really does have a great team running the hotel. I also want to mention that it was my Birthday on New Years Eve and I was surprised by the hotel with a bottle of Champagne ! How cool was that !
Returning for 4th of July - can't wait !

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoopiRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My husband and I took a romantic trip to Palm Springs and I fell in love with the Del Marcos Hotel. We felt as if we were staying in a postcard, or going back in time to the modernist era of Palm Springs, which I adore. Laura helped us with our room and check in, and she was so wonderful and gave us a very warm welcome. I especially enjoyed using the bicycles available to guests! We hope to come back soon and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, dreamy vacation!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,229 reviews
0.2 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.1 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
310 reviews
2.6 km away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
738 reviews
2.4 km away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Marcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marcos Hotel

Property: Del Marcos Hotel
Address: 225 W Baristo Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Marcos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most photographed buildings in Palm Springs, designed in 1947 by iconic architect William F. Cody, the backdrop of this classic Mid-Century 17 room hotel, is the stunning San Jacinto Mountains. Enjoy the scenic biking or hiking trails or simply relax around the serene saltwater pool listening to the sounds of the Forties. From our comfortable well appointed Standard rooms to our large Deluxe Suites, the hotel offers guest rooms furnished with a Mid-Century Flair. Private patios, balconies, kitchenettes and full kitchens are available. Located only 1 block from downtown. "Once you arrive there's no need to drive." Complimentary Palm Springs Art Museum Passes and Discounted Tram Tickets are available.Complimentary Cruiser Bike use, Continental Breakfast, WiFi and Parking with no Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Del Marcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Marcos
Del Marcos Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing