We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
37
90
79
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
90
79
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin palms nice pool area wear and tear clean rooms downtown palm springs early check palm trees close to downtown a wonderful stay mountains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We went to Palm Springs for the Indian Wells tennis tournament. This hotel was the least expensive hotel with good accommodations. Very comfortable double beds in a large room. The shower room was separate from the sink so one person could take a shower and the other person use the mirror and sink. It had a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron and a nice tv. Every morning, you could pick up the Indian Wells schedule in the front office. They asked us if we wanted the first floor and gave us a great room. The handles for the shower were hard to understand and I wish there were more electrical outlets, but it was a straight shot to Indian Wells which we really liked. Overall, the room is very good for the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Perramason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms are reasonably sized, clean, but basic. The staff were friendly and helpful, and at least on weekday nights, the rooms were pretty quiet. We got a third floor room. If you are OK with stairs, you should ask for third floor as the floors are pretty noisy, so I wouldn’t want someone above me.
Our main issue was that the pool has several smoking areas, including one right by the breakfast cafe. There’s no way to enjoy the pool/spa or to eat breakfast at the cafe without getting some secondhand smoke.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 7Continents66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We were in town for a few days just to see the sights. We reserved a suite. What we got was two adjoining rooms. One was converted to a living area with a microwave and fridge. The other was a standard room with king bed. The neat thing was the two bathrooms. That worked so well for us. The interior and exterior are pretty dated and worn. The huge sign appears to list the hotel and the two empty restaurants for sale. I'm surprised it's still carrying the Quality name. There is no breakfast or elevator. If either of the restaurants were open, it would be a different story. Elmer's is within walking distance and there are other restaurants fairly close-by. Housekeeping was a problem. The room was not ready when we arrived 15 minutes before the 3 pm check-in time. They gave the front desk the wrong room number they were cleaning so he had to call us to come to the front desk so he could make us new keys. The first day, they didn't clean our room. We had the do-not-disturb on early, but removed it when we left at 10:30 am. We came back at 3:30 pm to a dirty room. I called the front desk and he didn't know why the room wasn't cleaned, but said he'd send them over. They came and cleaned while we went to the nearby grocery store. Pretty good job, but they didn't empty the coffee pot or ice bucket. The bathroom mirror over the sink was immaculate, but the full-length mirror on the wall had some sort of sticky substance and spray spatter that was on there when we checked in and was still there when we checked out three days later. The next two days went better, but the coffee pot and ice bucket were still not cleaned. This whole place needs renovation. We didn't visit the pool area so I have no rating to give. The wall a/c units kept the rooms at a good temperature, but we had to stuff the drapes in the window to keep the unit from blowing them around. The front desk staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. I will only stay here again if it gets renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NVJudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The room was ok at best, Traveling with dogs you do not get much selection but that does not mean what you do get is not less than desireable. The hotel itself is very run down. While the hotel does not charge for bringing dogs, they want you to tell them so they can put you in a room that is a "dog" room which is code for we do not need to clean those rooms because dogs frequent them. I recommend bringing/making a tea tree oil spray to spray the carpet and beds for bugs and a lavender spray to keep out other insects. The bedding was horrible, the air conditioner could not maintain a consistent temperature and the fridge was not closing completely. No TV guide in the rooms and just the bare minimum. The good things were all you can drink coffee in the lobby decent pool/ Jacuzzi, the bathroom at the pool was nicer than the one in the room and the BUZZ picks you up in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Try any other Hotel or Motel
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TheRealDetentroph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

By accident we booked a room here and were not dissatisfied. Even though the facility is older and they offer no breakfast, the personnel are very helpful and there is no pet fee added to the bill. The area is quiet and peaceful. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and plenty of parking for the truck and trailer.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews