We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infusion Beach Club(Palm Springs)
US$131
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel ZOSO(Palm Springs)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Desert Isle of Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$234
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
186
25
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
25
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourother guestshot tubother resortsnice guysclothing optional resortmen's resortgay malelow keycontinental breakfast isfull kitchenyogurthappy hourstay in palm springsnice poolclose to downtownkillian
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

As in all of my previous reviews I have nothing but good things to say about Escape. Nothing has changed. Your hosts Mark and Greg run a top-notch operation, and have an excellent staff. Rooms are serviced daily. Bathroom is spotless. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in in a long time. Great pool and spa. New office and kitchen area. Excellent morning assortment of cereals, pastries, fruit, etc...and plenty of coffee. I have been staying here for several years now, and look forward to my next visit in Spring of 2018

Room Tip: The closer to the pool the better; great scenery!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you, we truly appreciate you and all of our frequent guests! It is guys like you that make Escape the comfortable and friendly place has been our goal to create. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I've been shopping around Palm Springs this summer trying various resorts to replace previous favorites that have been sold and changed. I was seriously pleased with my 3 night stay at Escape. I've already booked another stay for 4 nights.

Away from the crazy environment of Warm Sands, but close enough to the center of town to have easy access to the good restaurants and night life.

This is a small property with just the right number of rooms to give it a warm, friently and intimate feel. The pool is pristine and warm, perfect for after dark swimming and hanging out without getting cold in the evening air. The hot tub is, well, ... it's HOT.

The towels, linens and pillows were very high quality and the bed is more comfortable than my own at home.

Serve yourself continental breakfast is simple, but adequate. It offered the usual assortment of yogurt, bagels, spreads, gourmet coffee and juices.

Housekeeping is about the best I've ever experienced. My room was always made up promptly in the morning and was super clean when they were finished. I was very impressed with the obvious pride they take in their job.

The owners live nearby and were frequently on the property watching over things. It's a very well run operation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bboftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are so happy you found us and look forward to your next visit! Thank you so much for posting your review too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

What a great place to come and unwind and relax by the pool! The owners are so friendly and have literally thought of everything to make the stay as effortless and enjoyable as possible. The rooms are spacious and very clean and designed really well. The pool is warm with cooling fountains - and the jets in the hot tub can't be beat! The breakfast was perfect and there is ample parking and free fast wi-fi. This is an A++ resort that attracts a great crowd. A perfect alternative to some of the other men's resorts in Palm Springs which can tend to attract more of a party crowd. This was just the right mix of quiet and fun and we can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the larger room with a kitchen
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoFarGoOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for your great review. A++ is hard to always live up to, but we promise to do our best! We hope to see you another time soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Escape, and my husband and I were impressed! We selected Escape because we wanted a relaxing, clothing optional resort that didn't have a party-party atmosphere. The grounds were immaculate and well landscaped and felt like a world away. The pool deck had plenty of comfortable lounge furniture (including brand new rafts) and even misters on a timed switch The 6PM reception was a great chance to connect with other guests and kick off your evening in Palm Springs.

Our room was very clean, with daily housekeeping service spot on. The bathroom was recently renovated and was spotless. Having a small kitchenette and outdoor patio with furniture was the icing on the cake.

The complimentary continental breakfast served in the lobby had a nice selection and gave us all we needed to kick off our daily adventures. Service from the owners, Greg & Mark (along with their team), was warm and genuine.

The location was extremely close to the downtown strip and a few of the gay bars - accessible via rental car, a short Uber ride or the Buz bus that had a stop nearby. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crashk1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks guys, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The great thing about this place it is cozy, secure, and private. The guys who run it are terrific.. very kind and cheerful. From every room you can step out on the pool, so you can just go back and forth from the pool to your room as you wish. The rooms were very nice and had everything you needed. The nights I stayed there had 6pm social hour, so that was fun. Most of the time I just enjoyed being quiet and swam in the pool or bathed in the sun. Located close enough to downtown to use Lyft for a few bucks to get you to dinner or drinks.

Room Tip: Two size rooms, king and superior king. I think there are also a few with two queens.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for the very kind review, we appreciate it! Just a FYI for other readers, not only is Lyft a great option, but the free BUZZ! Bus shuttle picks up a block away too. (We are only 1 mile from the center of downtown and the center of the gay bars.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews