We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoso(Palm Springs)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$118
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$123
Prestigia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
186
25
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
25
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourother guestshot tubother resortsnice guysclothing optional resortmen's resortfriday saturdaygay malegreat resortlow keycontinental breakfast isthe warm sands areapool deckfull kitchenyogurthappy hour
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I am very picky about hotels and I was pleased with this place. This was my first time here. They are professional and the room was very clean. Check in went speedy with a tour of the place. I had a Queen across from the pool. Room was of good size with good air conditioning and heat. Bed was very comfortable. Enough outlets for your gadgets. The only drawback was the shower. It was a bit cramped. Lots of closet space and a safe. Micro, mini fridge, coffee maker. Continental breakfast was adequate to get you started for your day. Guests were mostly low key couples during my stay which is fine with me. Nice pool and hot tub and well maintained grounds. Parking can get tight on a busy weekend like Pride. I checked out in the middle of the night to get an early start on the way home so can not rate check out. Overall this is a solid choice for guys and couples looking for an upscale clothing optional experience. I will return for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

There is not much to say to improve upon the previous reviews of this exceptional property. Escape is located on a quiet street not far from downtown. The rooms are exceptionally clean, warm and inviting. The kitchenettes, if one plans to take advantage of the convenience, are perfectly stocked with everything you need.

There is coffee and light breakfast fare available throughout the day in the main office.


The pool area is a perfect place to spend an afternoon/early evening. Relaxing, with the music playing at just the right volume, and easy to talk to other guests.

The Friday and Saturday meet and greet is a nice way to get to know others staying here - and the alcohol is provided :-)

The property, of course, is clothing optional. We opted to wear our swimsuits (except for a late night hot tub dip), as this was our first time at a gay clothing optional resort. Felt perfectly comfortable, with absolutely no pressure whatsoever.

There is adequate transportation to downtown via the Buzz Bus from Thursday to Sunday. The Buzz stops at a corner about a block away to take you downtown. On the way back, however, the bus not normally stop at the same corner (E. Mesquite) but the Buzz drivers will make an effort to do so if there is no city bus behind them.

The owners seem to take great strides to offer convenience to their guests. Our reservation was a split reservation as we had to travel elsewhere for a wedding. Mark and Greg were able to accommodate our needs exceptionally well!!

Thanks for a great first time stay in PSP and the Escape. We are definitely considering attempting to make a visit here an annual event.

Cheers!
Douglas and Jim.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drexs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I've checked out many gay resorts… this hits the mark… not too big, not too small. High level of comfort and amenities for the price. Quite and very clean, good mix of guests and staff couldn't of been nicer. Willan personally made sure I was settled in and answered all my questions… he even hosted the Friday cocktail party for the guests. I wish all my Palm Springs stops were this nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We appreciate your review and are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We've stayed at half a dozen resorts in Palm Springs over the years and this has consistently been the best. The owners, Mark and Greg, tend this place with love and care offering beautiful grounds, nice rooms and a high standard that attracted a great group of guys on each of our visits. And they have a great team to help them. Willian, in particular, is a great asset - cheerful, helpful and full of great recommendations. The happy hour socials on Friday and Saturday evenings are a good way to meet other guests. Overall, this is a relaxed place, perfect to unwind with the restaurants and bars of Palm Springs only a 5-minute drive away, offering the best of both worlds.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more for a Deluxe King - the space is worth it and the kitchen a bonus.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MilfordSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for all of the compliments, especially the one about our core group of guests. We are truly fortunate to have you and the rest of the "great group of guys" you mention as our returning guests! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I just came from another wonderful stay at Escape and just booked 6 more nights in November. This place has the right mix of relaxation and familiarity. The rooms are very well kept and the staff is wonderful. Marc and Greg make sure you feel right at home and Willian is a wonderful host throughout the day and during the social hour. He is a such a warm guy who always has a smile and makes sure you got all you need. Great job Willian. You also get the opportunity to meet the guests staying there and socialize with the staff which is always a welcome plus. Keep up the good job guys.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYTravelerPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, Owner at Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews