We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, clean and fresh - looking forward to going back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Canyon Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel, clean and fresh - looking forward to going back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel was great though not busy for the time of year. The weather was not that great for the weekend we were there so never got to use the nice clean pool! The rooms were freshly decorates and immaculetly clean. Though I must say the room was a little dark - I am going to put that down to the complete lack of sun.

Jason was ever so helpful in recommending restaurants and making bookings for us. This hotel is run with the finess of a larger property and offers the intimacy you expect. It is a wee bit outside of the centre but there was great restaurants within walking distance and a great wee tiki bar close by as well. Without doubt will stay there next time we are in Palm Springs.

Thanks

Paul

Room Tip: Make sure its sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul-Cup-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    32
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
178
51
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

My partner and I had the perfect 5 day getaway from the DC area. As Palm Springs regulars for more than 10 years, we were very impressed with our first stay at East Canyon. From our initial email contacts to reserve the room through checkout, everything was flawless. Perfect location on a quiet street, ample parking, wonderful ambiance, comfy rooms, delightful pool and hot tub, helpful staff, and friendly guests. Richard the owner checked in with us every day, which really made us feel welcome. The entire property was immaculate. Continental breakfast was plentiful and was more than enough to get us going for the day. Rooms seemed larger and better appointed than photos show, and the bathroom in our 2 queen bed room was quite large with ample storage and a nice large shower. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rexcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

This small classy hotel is hidden away under the mountains of Palm Springs. It doesn't have many rooms which makes it feel pretty exclusive and they all look onto the central courtyard where a inviting swimming pool sits.
Communication between Richard the owner and ourselves started as soon as I booked. Very personal from the off which made us feel welcome. We didn't arrive till late in the evening but everything was sorted and organised.
Breakfast is served in the club house and is the time to meet fellow guests. The breakfast is fruit/cereals/pastries etc more than enough.
the rooms were fantastic. The bed was soo comfortable as was the large sofa in the room.
Everything about the place was really nice including the hottub that was positioned right outside our room. It is not a seedy or clothing optional hotel and while we were there I would say had a slightly older cliental.
The hotel itself is just a short walk from the main street with the bars and restaurants.
Def would stay again and if I was looking for a hotel to buy that would be the one id go for!. So much charm and great hospitality

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cragrgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the first time this past weekend and we were not disappointed. Richard was as sweet and accommodating as advertised as were the staff. There were many highlights including the beautiful pool, hot tub, continental breakfast, cleanliness etc... The best part for us was the relaxed atmosphere...a total diva free environment (and that's difficult in a gay resort). The guests were down to earth and friendly and many were return guests. If you're looking to hook up, go to the clothing optional resorts. If you want class and excellent service, East Canyon is the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 6 days in October. We love it. Gracious and classy without being stuffy nor overpriced. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne B-g B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.9 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#11 of 70 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 70 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.7 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
3.3 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#3 of 42 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.4 km away
The Riviera Palm Springs, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Canyon Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Canyon Hotel and Spa

Property: East Canyon Hotel and Spa
Address: 288 E Camino Monte Vis, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4711
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Canyon Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your East Canyon Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing