We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Saguaro Palm Springs
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 26 November 2017

For my birthday in October I decided to take a staycation with my girlfriend instead of going out of town. The Saguaro was the perfect place to relax and unwind. My suite overlooked the pool, the suite was spacious with all the necessary amenities and much more. For my birthday get together my friends met us in El Jefe Tequila Bar located off the lobby for a fun celebration. During our stay we chilled by the pool, dined on the outside patio at the newly renovated Rocco’s Electric restaurant where Mark our server was the best. Thanks to the Matt, the General Manager and congrats to your entire staff for a memorable stay!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool or mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm so glad that you and your friends were able to celebrate your Birthday with us! Happy-Birthday by the way!!!
Come back and see us again soon, thanks again!

Adam Ramirez | Guest Experience Manager
(760)323-1711

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I checked in during a weekend this month where there was a big pool party. I could hear it from my room. The room was shabby and when I checked the mattress for bed bugs (something standard I do) I found a dark stain. I left. I don't think this hotel is as nice as the promo photos.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hey Liz,

I see that you were met with some less than favorable experiences during your recent stay. Our pool party season has ended and the time for relaxation has begun. I'd like to invite you back for a complimentary 1 (one) night stay. I hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a true Saguaro experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed here several times for a quick get away and come to lounge at the pool and have cocktails and get a tan. They did a great job of renovating it from what it was before years ago back in the 80’s. We don’t come to the pool parties but might someday. The room we had was a suite, it had a separate living room, and a small patio.
Service: 5
Ambiance: 5
Location: 5
Amenities: 5
Food: ( didn’t dine here yet )
Spa: haven’t used it yet
Parking: 5
Cleanliness: 4 ( lobby bathrooms need some tic )
Room: 5
Price: $$$
Definitely a great place for a getaway with friends, girlfriend trips to hang out at the pool, it’s not a romantic type of place, its very Palm Springs and trendy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ilene_mao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hey, lene_mao!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! Be sure to come visit us and experience our spa sometime soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Saguaro this year. While the hotel is in a good location, has a friendly staff, plenty of parking and is basically clean, it has a lot of problems that are simple to fix.

Our handicapped accessible room (one member of my party was in a wheelchair) wasn’t well thought out. First, there are no shelves or towel bars in the bathroom, so the maids draped the towels on the handicapped rails around the toilet (a little gross, but except the toilet and tub there was nothing else in the room).

The sink was located in the bedroom, and the faucet was loose. The air conditioning didn’t work (it was November, so we simply opened the sliding glass door), and the indoor unit look as if it needed a good cleaning.

All that said, the rooms were quite clean and the beds very comfortable.

Would I return.... maybe. The Saguaro has a great pool area, easy access to The Buzz (The free tourist trolly) and is clean and safe. It would really be a great place if some of the details above were not an issue.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank East-mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello, East-mt

Thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review. Constructive feedback like this is what allows us here-at the, Saguaro Palm Springs to create memorable experiences for future guests and yourself alike. I'd like to invite you to further discuss the details of your recent stay. We place our guests comments with a high level of importance. I will be sure to communicate your comments and suggestions throughout the property. In the event you wish to return, I'd like to extend complementary accommodations. Please contact me to further discuss the details.

Thank you for both your time and business,

Adam Ramirez | Guest Experience Manager
aramirez@thesaguaro.com
(760)323-1711

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Reviews made me nervous, so my expectations were relatively low. There was no reason, I loved the hotel our room was well appointed clean. Don't know what the wear and tear comments come from. The decor is over the top kitschy, they own it and it adds to the experience. Those looking for a quiet stay book during the week otherwise expect a party at the pool. Again a little research goes a long way. Had breakfast at the hotel good service, the food was delicious. Service at checkin and check out was great. Late check out was available at a reasonable price. Overall a recommend with the caveat that your looking for a lively pool on the weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CanSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam R, Guest Relations Manager at The Saguaro Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hey, CanSunSeeker

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so glad you folks were able to experience all that the wonderful Saguaro Palm Springs has to offer. Hope to you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.6 km away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
4.8 km away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
133 reviews
2.7 km away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#25 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
373 reviews
3.1 km away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
1.2 km away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#19 of 75 in Palm Springs
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saguaro Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saguaro Palm Springs

Address: 1800 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-1617 (Formerly The Saguaro Palm Springs, a Joie de Vivre Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: €128 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saguaro Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To know Palm Springs is to love it or the style, there's an undeniable lure to this oasis of desert modernity in the heart of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a sense fun and uncomplicated design, food and service. Guests enjoy our resort style amenities including our pool, 24-hours fitness room, morning yoga, touring bikes, boutique spa and two restaurants. Guestrooms & Suite - All with a patio or balcony - Flat screen HDTVs• - Large desks - iPod docking station - On-demand movies and music - Bathrobes - Coffee maker - Mini-refrigerator Services & Amenities: There are certain standards by which a visit to Palm Springs is judged, such as pool time and the scenery that goes with it, the quality of architecture and design, and perhaps most importantly, the ability to enjoy the desert landscape and air, preferably with cocktail in hand. By all accounts, the Saguaro has you more than covered. -Pet-friendly with no fee -Self parking* -WiFi* -Daily yoga* -Use of Touring Bikes -Complimentary airport and town shuttle* *Included in daily resort fee of $25.00 USD per night. Meetings & Events: Palm Springs is a destination for meetings and events more than ever, seducing planners with 350 days of sunshine a year and abundant golf, shopping and desert curiosities. The Saguaro features several flexible event space options and is ready to host your event, whether it's hosted in our one of our two ballrooms, garden courtyard, in a private dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Saguaro Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing