We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
Review of Casa Ocotillo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Ocotillo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hosts Brain and Vick work hard to ensure your stay is a good one. The grounds are immaculately kept with even allowing dogs. My dog enjoyed having a run behind the room to hang out.

The room was clean, comfortable and the bed big enough for both myself and my deerhound, who enjoyed lounging by the pool with me. A small kitchen, stocked with juices and sodas as well as items for breakfast, was provide.

Casa Ocotillo is a great place to stay and would recommend for any guy traveling with his best friend or even a partner!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank tkbokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Casa Ocotillo is such a beautiful and luxurious place to retreat ... my husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend there with our two dogs. Although there are many places in Palm Springs now that allow dogs, there are no places more exquisite or more welcoming of canine companions than Casa Ocotillo. We've stayed at Casa Ocotillo many times over the past five years, and each time is a delight. Brian and Vic are splendid hosts and they always go out of their way to ensure that their guests have a memorable stay at the Casa.

Room Tip: Lots of character in each room ... check out the Casa Ocotillo website pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A wonderful autumn weekend getaway to Casa Ocotillo for us and our two dogs. Brian and Vic always make us feel incredibly welcomed and are spectacular hosts. Casa Ocotillo is by far the best place to relax and unwind in all of Palm Springs and we give it our highest recommendation, There's truly no other place in Palm Springs that we'd rather stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My husband, myself, and our dog felt at home by our wonderful hosts, Brian and Vic, the moment we arrived. The rooms are clean, beautiful, and quiet. It is very difficult to find a place that even allows dogs, but Casa Ocotillo is very dog friendly. The location is close enough to downtown for easy access, but far enough away to find tranquility. The three of us mainly stayed by the nice pool. We were able recuperate during our weekend stay. This was one of my most enjoyable stays in Palm Springs. We definitely return to Casa Ocotillo.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Brian and Vic are the BEST. We love staying at the "hacienda." Always stay in the Grand Suite with our dogs who are made to feel so welcome. Outside living at its best! We love the patio, the pool, the hot tub, and the company. Nothing like waking up to fresh-brewed coffee, AMAZINGLY fresh fruit, and a bagel. No reason that any couple should pass this place up. We love it because we know what is in store for our stay the minute we make the reservation.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GreggNeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.6 km away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,977 reviews
1 km away
INNdulge
INNdulge
#5 of 41 in Palm Springs
599 reviews
0.3 km away
Santiago Resort
Santiago Resort
#1 of 41 in Palm Springs
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Vista Grande Resort - A Gay Mens Resort
4.3 km away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 75 in Palm Springs
2,629 reviews
0.2 km away
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
Triangle Inn Palm Springs
#10 of 41 in Palm Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ocotillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ocotillo

Address: 240 E Ocotillo Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8428
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Palm Springs
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Ocotillo sets new standards for luxury accommodations for gay men. The walled compound offers you the ultimate in luxury and privacy tucked away behind iron gates in a quiet historic area of old Palm Springs. Guests experience unparalleled resort-like accommodations and services in a restored 1930’s hacienda on over one-half acre of lushly landscaped grounds.. The five spacious bungalows and suites have been individually designed for gay men in a personal hideaway sheltered away from the usual hustle and bustle, yet minutes from the excitement of downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing