We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most relaxing family vacation in years” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embarc Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embarc Palm Desert
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Most relaxing family vacation in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed for exactly one week with our three children in a two bedroom suite. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, including providing helpful and compassionate guidance when my son was sick. Our final day turned upside down when our flight home was cancelled due to a freak sandstorm, with one phone call to member services we booked another night with no problem at a great rate. When our room wasn't ready due to our surprise return from the airport staff put us up in the movie theater with a kids movie.

This is a beautifully designed and incredibly welcoming place that gave us our most enjoyable family vacation in years.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    58
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
77
96
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
421 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed here and both times were just wonderful. The staff isexcellent and the rooms are wonderful. Pool and spa, free wi-fi and washers/dryers. Good location for lots of golf, restaurants, Living Sesert Museum, and Indian canyons.

Room Tip: Some buildings' pools are adults only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you are looking for a place that is a lovely retreat from the busy world look no further than the Palm desert intrawest. I recently went down to Palm Desert and stayed with my points for 2 nights and then 1 night at the end of my stay at the Intrawest..I have to say the customer service is just excellent- the front desk clerks are just so friendly and take personal interest in their customers - they make it really easy for you to stash your items and hang around the resort for the day if you are flying out later in the day. When I had to go back for the last day it was like going home, so welcoming!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Wonderful as always and glad to see the economy has not resulted in the resort trying to cut corners or staff- the types of cost cutting that ultimately makes me choose some where else. Clean rooms, friendly and accomodating staff, well kept facilities, updated amenities. Definitely worth it when you want to get away and don't want to risk where you choose to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've ever had were great. The 2bdrms are all downstairs and a noisy upstairs neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed 1/2 -1/4 and had spectacular weather (mid 80s). Once again Club Intrawest in Palm Desert exceeded our high expectations. From the staff, (Alicia was specifically attentive in placing us in a wonderful villa) to the grounds, to the wonderful pools, to the villas themselves this resort is the definition of serenity and relaxation.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank storels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
1.0 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
1.0 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.1 km away
No photo provided
4.8 km away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Palm Desert

Property: Embarc Palm Desert
Address: 1 Willow Rdg, Palm Desert, CA 92260-0619 (Formerly Club Intrawest - Palm Desert)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Embarc Palm Desert 4.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Embarc Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Hotel Intrawest Palm Desert
Intrawest Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing