We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Ristorante Mamma Gina
Reserve with OpenTable
Ristorante Mamma Gina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 293 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ristorante Mamma Gina has been a landmark in Florentine cuisine in Italy since 1956. Thirty years later, in 1986, California residents were able to get their very own taste of Italy as Ristorante Mamma Gina made its way to the United States.Since then we have been serving the desert with the best Italian food you can find on this side of the world. We pride ourselves on our authentic Italian cuisine, kitchen, and service. With white linens and a very classy atmosphere, Ristorante Mamma Gina is the perfect spot for your next date night or family get together. Bring your next special occasion to Ristorante Mamma Gina. Our Wine Room and Lounge are available for small private parties. For an intimate gathering our Wine Room accommodates between 10 to 18 people comfortably. For larger groups our Lounge accommodates parties up to 60 people. We have 4 sample menus to choose from, or you can always create your own. We're the next best thing to Italy itself! Come in for a traditional and authentic Italian dish. White wine with barrel on vineyard in Chianti, Tuscany, Italy Thinking of traveling to Tuscany, Italy for the real deal? Weekly or monthly rentals available at great apartments in Florence and Villas in Chianti area. We know just the right spots to travel and of course eat! Additional Business Information: Happy Hour: 4pm-close Dinner: 5pm-close Early Bird Special: 5-6pm
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Consistently good. Great service and delicious food. BTW, the tapenade that comes with the bread is the absolute best I have ever tasted!

Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Ristorante Mamma Gina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks, Jackie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

First visit, recommended by conference organization. Hosted customer and international visitor. Alex secured a table on short notice even with celebrity in the house. Jorge treated us like stars. Food was perfect. Presentation and pace was relaxing. This Italian couldn’t resist “fare la scarpetti”...so good! Only thing to improve is offer forks with center axis to allow for easier spin to twist my spaghetti. “a presto”

Thank C8353OEvincentv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Ristorante Mamma Gina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks for the lovely review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We dined at this establishment during a recent visit to the Palm Springs area. This place came up as one of the top restaurants in the area.

We had to make our reservation days in advance and the place was packed. The food was good but not spectacular. Likewise, the service was better than average but not over the top.

Overall, it is a fine place to get a good Italian meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lancburm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Ristorante Mamma Gina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Great for lunch, happy hour, or dinner. Great service, creative menu, excellent food, all at readonable prices.

Thank gallopinggourman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Ristorante Mamma Gina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Four adults and a sleeping infant enjoyed a delicious dinner at this very well appointed restuarant. The staff was friendly and professional and everything from our appetizers to our desserts were delicious. We had a lovely booth which was great for the baby's car seat placement and allowed his Mother to really enjoy her evening out on vacation. The prosciutto and figs as well as the Burrata and tomatoes were wonderful as was the Carbonara pasta to start. Our main courses were delicious and well presented. Veal Paillard was tender and delicious as was the Salmone Mediterraneo. We enjoyed our evening out at this lovely restaurant!

Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piero P, Owner at Ristorante Mamma Gina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Mamma Gina also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Ristorante Mamma Gina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing