We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of C J's Diner

C J's Diner
Ranked #30 of 303 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friendly, casual breakfast and lunch place with great food! Hours: 7 days a week 7:00 am to 2:00 pm, Menus and Holiday hours available on our website.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Definitely a good breakfast place. We had the French Toast with bacon and eggs and bacon with fresh fruit. Both were delicious. Bacon was crispy. Coffee was constantly refilled.

Thank MaryDiSalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

We appreciate your comments! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We were able to frequent this place twice on a very short trip to Palm Desert. We had both breakfast here and lunch, and both were very good. The service and the food were above our expectations. Alberto paid extra attention to our table and he was outstanding. Thank you.

Thank Badgerhockey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Four of us had a late breakfast here mid-morning and it was delicious. Not only that, but the wait staff was very helpful (loaner of readers to actually read their menu) and friendly.

We look forward to eating her more often now that we'e discovered it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Awe, thank you! We try to be helpful. Happy you enjoyed your meal and look to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. Not a bad dish in site. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Corner of Cook and Hovley almost. Heaps of parking. We sat outside and it rocked. All breakfast dishes we tried was great!

Thank Wilbur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Wilbur for sharing your breakfast experience at CJ’s Diner. We appreciate take no the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped in while visiting the area. The meal was hot and very good. We had the pancakes and country fried steak. The service was great too.

Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C J's Diner also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to C J's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing