We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place for breakfast.”
Review of C J's Diner

C J's Diner
Ranked #30 of 304 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Friendly, casual breakfast and lunch place with great food! Hours: 7 days a week 7:00 am to 2:00 pm, Menus and Holiday hours available on our website.
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Four of us had a late breakfast here mid-morning and it was delicious. Not only that, but the wait staff was very helpful (loaner of readers to actually read their menu) and friendly.

We look forward to eating her more often now that we'e discovered it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Awe, thank you! We try to be helpful. Happy you enjoyed your meal and look to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. Not a bad dish in site. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Corner of Cook and Hovley almost. Heaps of parking. We sat outside and it rocked. All breakfast dishes we tried was great!

Thank Wilbur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Wilbur for sharing your breakfast experience at CJ’s Diner. We appreciate take no the time to post a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped in while visiting the area. The meal was hot and very good. We had the pancakes and country fried steak. The service was great too.

Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and were travelling in the area and came in for lunch. We were seated quickly and staff were friendly and helpful. Ingredients were very fresh. My wife had Grilled Chicken with Avocado with yam fries and I had Turkey Wrap with Coleslaw. Portions are not huge so you don't come away feeling like you ate to much. Service was good, the restaurant is clean and the prices are reasonable. It was so good, we came back the next day for lunch. Recommended

    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidmP7608YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you David for your review. So. Glad to have met your expectations. We appreciate you giving our restaurant a try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Marriott near by and looking for a place for breakfast and this came up on trip advisor - and what a great find.

Really good value for money and lovely food. I had my favourite - corned beef hash which was up to scratch and my wife and daughters were more than happy with their selections as well.

Well worth a visit.

Thank Jezza1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rmassoudi, Owner at C J's Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you for rating and reviewing CJ's Diner. So happy we were able to make your time here a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C J's Diner also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to C J's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing