We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Palm Desert I-10(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Palm Desert(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas I(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Desert Willow Villas(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Autograph Collection Hotel Paseo(Palm Desert)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
471
262
116
44
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
262
116
44
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerfree dinnerfull size fridgebeer and winewaffle makersmall kitchenevening receptionpalm springscomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitliving roombusiness centerla quintawould definitely stay here againbnp paribashome away from homeputting green
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Interior of suite quite worn. Needed painting. Thermostat not functioning in living room-kitchen, room was 32 degrees and fan unit roaring loud. Staff attempted to resolve but was unable to. Turned off ac and fan still roared all night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank N1891IUpatriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We are sincerely apologetic Patricia, that we were unable to provide you with quality accommodations during your stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. It is our goal to ensure quality service as well as ensuring all rooms are up to the Hilton Standard. We will certainly be coordinating with our engineering team to guarantee the quality of each suites. We value our guest insight to always help us continuously improve all aspects of operation for our hotel. We again would like to thank you for your patience and time in providing us with your feedback. We hope that once we have improved these items you may reconsider staying with us again.

Best Regards-

Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I recently had a knee replacement, as my insurance denied me rehab and i live alone my adjuster arranged for me to stay here with 24 hour care until i could care for myself. The staff was very friendly and super supportive. I enjoyed the social hour beverages and dinners in my room, as well as the included breakfasts. I stayed a total of 20 days and didn't have a complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 451barbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you 451barbies, for your kind words from your recent stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We pride ourselves in delivering quality service while providing clean and comfortable accommodations. It is our daily goal to make our guest feel at home while staying with us. We again certainly appreciate your time and patience in providing us with your insight. We can't wait to welcome you back home soon!

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel is a well appointed hotel that is modern, has a nice redone bath, kitchen, vanity and lounge area for working or watching tv. This hotel is near the university and all the shops are new and modern. Customer service is top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We thank you Omar M, for taking the time in providing us with your detailed feedback from your recent stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations while staying with us. Our goal is to make our guest feel at home while providing quality service that will make it a memorable stay. We hope to see you again and welcome you back home soon!

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Decided to get away for the weekend. Quickly booked a 1 bedroom suite and off we went. Kids enjoyed make your own waffles. Thanks Bobby(front desk And everwhere else too) And Dee! (Breakfast host). She even made turkey sausage for member of family doesn't eat pork. These are some hardworking young people. Enjoyed the pool! Stayed on the second floor and was quiet as a mouse. We stayed here 7 years ago and still the same. I've enjoyed you Homewood and we will be back. Maybe another weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank forukecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

It is our ultimate goal to accommodate to our guest needs and make their stay more memorable. We certainly appreciate your kind words forukecia and will be sure to inform our staff. We will continue to provide genuine service to our guest to make them feel at home while traveling. We again would like to thank you for your time and patience in providing us with your insight.

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Good stay, nice hotel...if you stay there you will really enjoy it. The hotel looks very renovated and the ac work perfectly like if you are at the North Pole and the breakfast is decent and the location is perfect

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Walaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you Walaip, for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We are glad that we were able to provide quality service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a clean and comfortable hotel for our guest to enjoy and call your home away from home. We again would like to thank you for your time and feedback provided from your stay. We hope to see you in the near future to welcome you back home again!

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews