We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're in town for sports”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

As all of you sports parents out there know, you get assigned a hotel when your team signs up for a big tourney. We were assigned this hotel because it was very close to the field complex. This place was a pleasant surprise. Nice little eat in kitchenette, a pretty comfy pullout for our daughter and a nice, comfy king bed.

It was great to be able to pop to Wegman's which is really close (less than .5 miles) and grab food and supplies to bring over to the fields. We also could buy some adult beverages to hang out in the lobby and on the terrace at night.

One of the women who worked at the front desk (can't remember her name) went out and got s'mores ingredients for the younger kids that night which was so nice. They all made s'mores and swam and the grown ups hung out.

It really was a very pleasant stay. We have had hotels at other tourneys that were about $50 a night less expensive but this had two rooms, plenty of space for 3 people and a giant fridge so that we weren't constantly buying ice and lugging a cooler around!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you Kathleen for taking the time to provide us with your insight from your recent stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We are certainly glad that while staying at our hotel we were able to provide you with quality service. It is our ultimate goal to always exceed our guest expectations. We will continue to work diligently to ensure a clean, comfortable, and presentable accommodations for our valued guest. It is with our guest valued feedback that we continue to improve our service as well as our areas of opportunity. We again would like to thank you for your time and patience in providing us with your feedback. We can't wait to welcome you back home if you are ever in the area.

Best Regards-

Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Interior of suite quite worn. Needed painting. Thermostat not functioning in living room-kitchen, room was 32 degrees and fan unit roaring loud. Staff attempted to resolve but was unable to. Turned off ac and fan still roared all night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank N1891IUpatriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We are sincerely apologetic Patricia, that we were unable to provide you with quality accommodations during your stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. It is our goal to ensure quality service as well as ensuring all rooms are up to the Hilton Standard. We will certainly be coordinating with our engineering team to guarantee the quality of each suites. We value our guest insight to always help us continuously improve all aspects of operation for our hotel. We again would like to thank you for your patience and time in providing us with your feedback. We hope that once we have improved these items you may reconsider staying with us again.

Best Regards-

Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I recently had a knee replacement, as my insurance denied me rehab and i live alone my adjuster arranged for me to stay here with 24 hour care until i could care for myself. The staff was very friendly and super supportive. I enjoyed the social hour beverages and dinners in my room, as well as the included breakfasts. I stayed a total of 20 days and didn't have a complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 451barbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you 451barbies, for your kind words from your recent stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We pride ourselves in delivering quality service while providing clean and comfortable accommodations. It is our daily goal to make our guest feel at home while staying with us. We again certainly appreciate your time and patience in providing us with your insight. We can't wait to welcome you back home soon!

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This hotel is a well appointed hotel that is modern, has a nice redone bath, kitchen, vanity and lounge area for working or watching tv. This hotel is near the university and all the shops are new and modern. Customer service is top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Omar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We thank you Omar M, for taking the time in providing us with your detailed feedback from your recent stay at The Homewood Suites in Palm Desert. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations while staying with us. Our goal is to make our guest feel at home while providing quality service that will make it a memorable stay. We hope to see you again and welcome you back home soon!

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Decided to get away for the weekend. Quickly booked a 1 bedroom suite and off we went. Kids enjoyed make your own waffles. Thanks Bobby(front desk And everwhere else too) And Dee! (Breakfast host). She even made turkey sausage for member of family doesn't eat pork. These are some hardworking young people. Enjoyed the pool! Stayed on the second floor and was quiet as a mouse. We stayed here 7 years ago and still the same. I've enjoyed you Homewood and we will be back. Maybe another weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank forukecia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

It is our ultimate goal to accommodate to our guest needs and make their stay more memorable. We certainly appreciate your kind words forukecia and will be sure to inform our staff. We will continue to provide genuine service to our guest to make them feel at home while traveling. We again would like to thank you for your time and patience in providing us with your insight.

Best Regards-
Joshua Giron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Desert
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
2.0 km away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#13 of 23 in Palm Desert
348 reviews
6.4 km away
Best Western Plus Palm Desert Resort
0.8 km away
Marriott's Desert Springs Villas II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert

Address: 36999 Cook St, Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92211-6066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Desert
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Desert
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range: €84 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Palm Desert California is conveniently located off I-10, only 12 miles from Palm Springs, California and just 11 miles from Palm Springs International Airport. Our hotel has a beautiful and modern look that will appeal to all visitors. Enjoy our California sun by the pool, barbecue area, putting green, local park at 30 feet from the hotel or venture outward to all the outdoor and local activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing