We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The painted canyon tour was incredible.”

Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events
Book In Advance
More Info
US$135.00*
and up
San Andreas Fault Small-Group Jeep Tour from Palm Springs
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Palm Desert
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Desert Adventures is the desert's premier eco-tour and outdoor adventure company, offering unique and memorable excursions to the San Andreas Fault and beyond. We are the only adventure company with access to 800+ acres of pristine, private property filled with interactive displays and exhibits to enhance your experience. We also offer numerous group activities, team-building programs, and events. Life is an adventure...Make it a Desert Adventure!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The painted canyon tour was incredible.”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Aaron was an excellent guide, his knowledge of the canyons and valley made the tour. This was my second tour with Desert Adventures and I look forward to the third.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank judibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    36
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
1 review
“Our desert is amazing!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a great tour with Carlos as our guide. He is very well informed about this area and it's history. I can't wait to bring my family.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Carlos was great. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very passionate. Would highly recommend this tour. Bring good footwear and a camera, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ursula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth it!!!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I have to admit $100.00+ to go on a desert tour seemed like alot. But it was worth twice that in my opinion. Our guide Carlos was very informative and passionate with informstion about the desert. Going literally "into" the desert and San Andres fault was so exciting and beautiful! Anybody that visits Palm Desert has to go on the sunset tour. Fun, exciting, and romantic. We will do it again on our next visit. Carlos thanks again for a memorable tour. BRING YOUR CAMERA!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ocived
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimnilsson, Owner at Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your adventure! Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Tour of San Andreas Fault and Surrouding Area”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

For the most descriptive, intelligent, eloquent tourguide, ask for Darryl Eisman. His knowledge of geology, history, folklore, flora, fauna, land formations is astounding. Plus, he makes the trip really fun! This was well worth the time and money. Highly recommend!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pollysturm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events also viewed

 
Palm Desert, California Desert
Palm Desert, California Desert
 

Been to Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing