We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss golfing here”

Palm and Valley Golf Courses at Desert Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Framed against the stunning backdrop of the Santa Rosa Mountains, these two championship courses were designed by renowned architect Ted Robinson, "King of Waterscapes."
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss golfing here”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The experience was incredible. Very polite and helpful staff, wonderful equipment that made me want to buy it (maybe that's a bad thing) and I wish I could remember the fellow's name at the tee-off hut--longtime golf maven, and so sweet.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank NalaWriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    13
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“1 of 3 Favorites in Palm Desert”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Love "The Palms". Play it every year. Challenging and beautiful vistas on so many holes. Love the flowers and water features and water falls as well with the white-capped vistas. The course is always in great shape as well. Say hi to Paddy (starter) at the Palms - a dear man.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank irysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Pretty Course but avoid on weekends/holidays”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We played the Valley Course on the holiday weekend recently and found it frustratingly slow. On some of the par threes there were two groups of golfers ahead of us waiting to tee off. it is a pretty course in decent shape and the carts do include a gps so that is helpful but the pace of play was a real problem. We found that the course was in somewhat better condition than November of 2010 but not fabulous condition.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SpikeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Slow greens.”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Upon arrival it was difficult to figure out where to go, upon finding the bad drop a warning sign dont leave your bag unattended gave me an uneasy feeling (especially because i was alone. After figuring out the "maze" to the clubhouse, i was greeted well by friendly staff. The course Palm course has a nice layout and is a good challangeall round, my biggest complaint was the greens were slower (almost fuzzy) than any other course i have played this year (that says alot as i have played over 200 rounds). Also had several blind shots from the fairway, and with plenty of water and trapping you need to roll up and have a look.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank golfeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular golf”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The courses were verey playable and absolutely lovely. The Palm course was about to undergo seasonal reseeding and was a bit on the dry side but that didn't interfere with our enjoyment. The Valley course had just been redone and was just spectacular. I wish my golf had lived up to the setting!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank kcoghlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm and Valley Golf Courses at Desert Springs also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Palm and Valley Golf Courses at Desert Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing