We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Timeshare Condo”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Grove Plaza
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This is our home away from home...We have been owners since 1994 and can't say enough good things about it...Very comfy and clean with beautiful carpets and drapes, granite counters with all of the latest in appliances and tile floors, quiet for late sleeping, secure parking underground with gates that only guests can open with garage remotes just like at home...Most units have patios and the two penthouses have roof-top patios with awesome views of ocean.

Room Tip: Penthouses are fabulous and 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, with over 1200 sq feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharongayle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Pacific Grove Plaza is located in the heart of downtown Pacific Grove great location, easy access to everything you can even go downstairs to the international cuisine restaurant and have a great meal, or have a great cocktail from their bar, beautiful units remodeled with a great view of the ocean, great staff very friendly and very accommodating

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ferris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We own a 2 bedroom unit at this resort and use it every year. Units can also be rented. The two bedroom condos are remarkably roomy. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there is a fully equipped kitchen, a dining area and living room. Most units we get also have a spacious veranda. These condos are situated just 3 blocks from the ocean at Lovers Point in Pacific Grove. They have secure underground parking and an office is on site. The place is not new but has been very well maintained and updated and we have nver been disappointed with our says over the years.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M1chael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

While the resort is located in a plaza that holds a restaurant and other businesses, it does have a secure garage below the building just for the resort, and is decorated with maritime themed walls in the garage and elevator room. There are coin-operated laundry machines, book exchange, restaurant menus, board games, and secure entrances to the rooms. Our room overlooked the front, main street area, and wasn't really all that disturbed by outside noises, but we were there during the winter. I imagine that the street noises would be more disturbing in the popular seasons. However, we would go there again as it is located near the Monterrey Aquarium, restaurants, beach walks, and is so roomy and comfortable as a unit. We were very impressed as a timeshare b/c they have not only kept it up, but have nice firm seat cushions and mattress, something not guaranteed at many we have stayed at.

Room Tip: facing away from the street towards the ocean would be best, corner units are nicely lit with lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The condo was huge!!! It had all of the amenities that we need it and more! Great location, clean and super spacious 2 bedroom condo that it is great for an adult getaway or a family vacation and the manager Kim Poulin is truly the best. She is very knowledgeable and friendly and made our stay a great experience. We will definitely recommend the PG Plaza to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resorttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.6 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
909 reviews
1.7 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.5 km away
Rosedale Inn
Rosedale Inn
#9 of 17 in Pacific Grove
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#7 of 17 in Pacific Grove
860 reviews
1.3 km away
Monterey Peninsula Inn
Monterey Peninsula Inn
#3 of 17 in Pacific Grove
622 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Grove Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Grove Plaza

Address: 620 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pacific Grove
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Grove Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Pacific Grove Plaza Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing