We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare condo in great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pacific Grove
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Grove Plaza
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Pacific Grove
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We own a 2 bedroom unit at this resort and use it every year. Units can also be rented. The two bedroom condos are remarkably roomy. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and there is a fully equipped kitchen, a dining area and living room. Most units we get also have a spacious veranda. These condos are situated just 3 blocks from the ocean at Lovers Point in Pacific Grove. They have secure underground parking and an office is on site. The place is not new but has been very well maintained and updated and we have nver been disappointed with our says over the years.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank M1chael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Grove Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2016

While the resort is located in a plaza that holds a restaurant and other businesses, it does have a secure garage below the building just for the resort, and is decorated with maritime themed walls in the garage and elevator room. There are coin-operated laundry machines, book exchange, restaurant menus, board games, and secure entrances to the rooms. Our room overlooked the front, main street area, and wasn't really all that disturbed by outside noises, but we were there during the winter. I imagine that the street noises would be more disturbing in the popular seasons. However, we would go there again as it is located near the Monterrey Aquarium, restaurants, beach walks, and is so roomy and comfortable as a unit. We were very impressed as a timeshare b/c they have not only kept it up, but have nice firm seat cushions and mattress, something not guaranteed at many we have stayed at.

Room Tip: facing away from the street towards the ocean would be best, corner units are nicely lit with lots o...
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The condo was huge!!! It had all of the amenities that we need it and more! Great location, clean and super spacious 2 bedroom condo that it is great for an adult getaway or a family vacation and the manager Kim Poulin is truly the best. She is very knowledgeable and friendly and made our stay a great experience. We will definitely recommend the PG Plaza to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resorttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This place is a time share that are large condos you can stay at. Good for families, walk downtown, and in between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Nice place to relax at even walk to movie theatre. Small town charm.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We needed a place to house some spill over guests for a week.
This hotel is close to our house and they had a unit large enough for 6.

The common areas are dimly lit and the carpets a little outdated & worn.

The rooms were clean, but like the common areas, they are dimly lit. The florescent lighting does not provide enough light to even read by. That forced us to open all of the draperies - losing privacy!

Some of the fit and finish of the interior leaves something to be desired - door trim, water stains on the ceiling, gaps around the bathroom venting, etc.

The largest unit C12, is a two-story, two bedroom/3 bath that sleeps six. The kitchen was found to be well stocked for preparing most meals. A Nob Hill Grocery is within walking distance (couple of miles) in Monterey, as is the Safeway in PG.

The unit was quiet and the street noise only heard a few times. The underground parking garage is for guests only, and is very secure. The units did not have a washer/dryer within the unit, though there is a laundry room in the hotel.

UNIT C12 is the largest of their units. Both upstairs bedroom shave private baths. One has a king bed & the other 2 twins. Plenty of room for people to sleep on the floors. Huge bedrooms!

Room Tip: UNIT C12 is the largest of their units. Both upstairs bedroom shave private baths. One has a king...
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TiredWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Grove
1.8 km away
Spindrift Inn
Spindrift Inn
#2 of 56 in Monterey
1,993 reviews
1.7 km away
InterContinental The Clement Monterey
1.6 km away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#1 of 17 in Pacific Grove
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Monterey Bay Inn
Monterey Bay Inn
#5 of 56 in Monterey
1,627 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Victorian Inn
0.5 km away
Lovers Point Inn
Lovers Point Inn
#8 of 17 in Pacific Grove
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Grove Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Grove Plaza

Address: 620 Lighthouse Ave, Pacific Grove, CA
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Pacific Grove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pacific Grove
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Grove Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Pacific Grove Plaza Hotel Pacific Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing