We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunset Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bide-A-Wee-Inn & Cottages(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn & Suites Pacific Grove(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Butterfly Grove Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Peninsula Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Centrella Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gosby House Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martine Inn(Pacific Grove)(Great Value!)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese condossecure underground parkingbedroom bathswimming poollovers pointunitbalconymonterey
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The condo was huge!!! It had all of the amenities that we need it and more! Great location, clean and super spacious 2 bedroom condo that it is great for an adult getaway or a family vacation and the manager Kim Poulin is truly the best. She is very knowledgeable and friendly and made our stay a great experience. We will definitely recommend the PG Plaza to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank resorttraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

This place is a time share that are large condos you can stay at. Good for families, walk downtown, and in between Monterey and Pebble Beach. Nice place to relax at even walk to movie theatre. Small town charm.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We needed a place to house some spill over guests for a week.
This hotel is close to our house and they had a unit large enough for 6.

The common areas are dimly lit and the carpets a little outdated & worn.

The rooms were clean, but like the common areas, they are dimly lit. The florescent lighting does not provide enough light to even read by. That forced us to open all of the draperies - losing privacy!

Some of the fit and finish of the interior leaves something to be desired - door trim, water stains on the ceiling, gaps around the bathroom venting, etc.

The largest unit C12, is a two-story, two bedroom/3 bath that sleeps six. The kitchen was found to be well stocked for preparing most meals. A Nob Hill Grocery is within walking distance (couple of miles) in Monterey, as is the Safeway in PG.

The unit was quiet and the street noise only heard a few times. The underground parking garage is for guests only, and is very secure. The units did not have a washer/dryer within the unit, though there is a laundry room in the hotel.

UNIT C12 is the largest of their units. Both upstairs bedroom shave private baths. One has a king bed & the other 2 twins. Plenty of room for people to sleep on the floors. Huge bedrooms!

Room Tip: UNIT C12 is the largest of their units. Both upstairs bedroom shave private baths. One has a king bed & the other 2 twins. Plenty of room for people to sleep on the floors. Huge bedrooms!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank TiredWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

My husband and I have been timeshare owners at the Plaza for 30 years. We started with one week and now visit five weeks a year. This review will be somewhat different from the other five star reviews so I hope it will give you a unique look at our home away from home. As stated by other reviewers...... The units are very large and beautiful. You don't need to bring a thing with you . We have NEVER found our place anything less than immaculate . We hold our family reunions there every year. Are there units that are noisier than others ? Yes.......you are in the center of this quaint town and should expect some activity. Sometimes the sounds of live music.....sometimes the sound of laughter of people walking the streets in the evening. The wonderful aromas from the many great restaurants fill the air. There are many many places to eat just steps away from the Plaza. If you feel like staying in for the day you can always order from the restaurant downstairs and run down to pick up your order. The food is excellent and you feel like you are among friends and you are . The staff and management at the Plaza are exceptional. We are proud to be part of the Pacific Grove Plaza family. Come and visit. You will love our five star home !

Room Tip: Rely on the staff for guidance
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Madeline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have been owners here since 1994 & have never once had a bad experience. The units are so spacious you could live here in one. I find it hard to believe people could say they were dirty as this would never happen...impossible! You could fix a Thanksgiving dinner here with the nice sized kitchens & all of the dishes & pots & pans & silverware that is spotless! Bed linens are top quality & the same for towels, etc. My husband & I have stayed in all of the so-called luxury hotels in Monterey & Carmel area & this place is so superior to them. It's our "home away from home" with all of the comforts & none of the work. Staff is always so eager to help with anything we want to know regarding restaurants & attractions including tips of where the locals go. No problem with parking as it has an underground garage...just park & unload onto a cart & go up the elevator to the floor your unit is on. Very secure as a card-key is required to even get elevator. You are given a remote garage door opener (just like at home) before you can gain access to enter & park. Garage is well-lit & even has a car window-wash to use to clean bugs from windshield...pretty handy after a long drive from the valley! You couldn't ask for a better location...Lover's Park is right down the street (17th) with a great restaurant & ocean is right there! Shops along Lighthouse Avenue are right at your front door...along with many restaurants within walking distance plus one in the same building on ground level. I just can't say enough nice things about this place!!! Sharon H. Fresno, CA

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews