We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice view, but a couple of tips....”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck with View to Ocean (1st Floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck with View to Ocean (1st Floor)
House Dining with View to Ocean (1st Floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Deck with View to Ocean (1st Floor)
House
Dining with View to Ocean (1st Floor)
Living room seats 6 with a fire-place and 50 inch TV on top.
Deck with View to Ocean (2nd Floor)
Master Bed room - view of Lovers Point Park
Master Bath room
downstairs bath room
View from Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Kitchen - Entertain friends while cooking
Coastal walking path, just across the street
Lovers Point Park featured in Life Magazine - you can see the park from the property
Monterey Bay Sunset
Pebble Beach Golf Link - 5 min drive from the house
Whale watching
Bixby Creek Bridge, Big Sur
Jelly Fish at the Aquarium
Neighborhood Sea Otters
stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
An0ther0p...
Eastern
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Nice view, but a couple of tips....”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four adults enjoyed Pacific Grove and especially this location across the street from the excellent walking path lined with colourful blooms. The ocean views were stunning! The managers were timely and helpful during the booking process. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking, and everything was clean and in good working order. I would recommend it but with the following qualifications:
The house has the charm of a cottage, but is fairly spartan in its furnishings and decor. For example, one of the bedrooms had neither closet, nor bureau nor even simple hooks on the wall for unpacking or hanging clothes. The beds were clean but the pillows were of poor quality. The wonderful location did have the slight downside of traffic noise. While the street traffic seemed to die down at a reasonable hour in the evening, it started again at 6:00 a.m. We all bought ear plugs... Problem solved. Finally, I would advise other travellers to follow through on getting their safety deposit back. It took me six weeks and a few emails, but eventually we received it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
The safety deposit is not in our control. TripAdvisor holds the deposit and it is automatic refund to the guests. We the hosts have not control over it.
Thanks for the suggestions on the other things.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay L
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magic Indeed in Monterey”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For my 60th Birthday I wanted to be with husband and two adult sons sitting and drinking a glass of champagne looking at the Ocean and this is what we did, joined by a couple of very good friends. Perfect setting, lovely house, our 5 days there went too fast. Booking arrangements went smoothly and owner very helpful.
As my husband said, we came, we saw, we loved it! and we hope to be back in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mojorisin...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing vacation home on Monterey/Pacific Grove Peninsula”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this lovely home during the Thanksgiving holiday and couldn't have been more thrilled with the accomodations. We were 1 couple with 3 grown kids and the home was more than roomy for us. The kitchen was a dream, the baths were updated with lovely showers, and the beds were super comfy. The views were awesome from every room. We golfed Pebble Beach, had a spa day nearby, and sailed Monterey Bay. We were lucky enough to see whales one morning. We all agreed this was one of our best vacations, and we hope to return very soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thanks for your review. Love to have you when you are back in this area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing