We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, Location, Location”
 ~
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 ~
 ~  ~
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
~
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pacific Grove, Monterey County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jasmine13
Los Altos, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Spaciousness, quiet, beautiful views, and best of all, an outstanding location. This home seems ideal for 3 couples or a family, but for this long weekend it was just my husband and me so we had the luxury of plenty of space. We cooked in the lovely gourmet kitchen, read Sunday papers as we sat and drank coffee at the granite island. Afternoons, we lounged in the master bedroom to enjoy the gorgeous sea views. At night we curled up and watched a movie. We had a bit or work to do as well so we set up our computers in the office area at the top of the stairs -- again, with a lovely view. The park across the street adds to feeling of privacy, and we were minutes from the beach trail -- so beautiful to take in the sunrise each morning or to walk to John Denver Memorial or Lighthouse in evening. We ate at Peppers & Il Vecchio & Crema all in Pacific Grove -- just 5 minute drive from house. Also recommend morning pastries from Pavel's on Forest -- huge deliciousness. We loved this house and this location. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelyn J
Modesto, California
2 reviews
“Outstanding In Every Way!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The photos you see on the listing match precisely what awaited us! Home was everything advertised and much more! Great location, quiet neighborhood, excellent beach walks and spectacular ocean views! This home is well equipped in so many ways! Everything is in beautiful shape. Enjoyed our morning coffee and ocean view from the master bedroom every morning. (Did I mention the views are amazing)?? The decor is lovely and furniture quite comfortable. There are plenty of tools for cooking, serving, eating and entertaining in the gourmet kitchen and we definitely enjoyed the outdoor grill, fire pit and hot tub. This was truly home away from home for an entire week. We look forward to renting this home again in the near future and have recommended to friends. It was a pleasure to rent from you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kittenkab...
sunnyvale,ca
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely house for multi-generational family”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We just got back from a lovely trip to Pacific Grove. Otter's Rest was a great house for our multi-generational family. The bedrooms upstairs are huge, plenty of room to spread out. We used the hot tub, BBQ, and fire pit, all while listening to the crashing waves. We walked down to the beach often (and all around town). It's such a wonderful town for strolling. The kids played in the park across the street. It is such a quiet, peaceful area. We loved the heated floors downstairs. So cozy! One rainy afternoon, we lit the fireplace and snuggled up on the couches. We liked the pet coverings on the couches. We didn't have pets with us, but nice to know they can wash the coverings in between visits. The kitchen was very well-appointed. We have stayed at many vacation rentals and this kitchen had just about everything. We will be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing and rejuvenating retreat”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Clean and well stocked. Kitchen was wonderful. The views fantastic! Easy walk to the ocean. Hot tub was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vclee1019
Valley Center, California
1 review
“Great Home for a wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a beautiful home to spend time in while exploring Pacific Grove and the Monterey Peninsula! Three senior couples couldn't have been more pleased. The home is lovely and kept clean, including windows, by the home manager, Julia. The kitchen was perfect for preparing meals to enjoy in the lovely dining room. You can walk to the shore and enjoy the beauty of the Pacific. Walk as far as you wish. One unique attraction, very close to the home, is the Point Pinos Lighthouse which dates from 1855. It is a delightful, historic lighthouse. The village, or old downtown Pacific Grove is also worth a visit. You can't go wrong with staying here. We also enjoyed a drive to Carmel and Carmel Valley, the Aquarium and Monterey State Historic Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: How well it worked for three senior couples
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing