We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms.L and D”

Rib Trader Bar & Grill
Ranked #100 of 525 Restaurants in Orange
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Good Food, Good Beer, Good Service and a Good Laugh.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Ok,Rib Trader is one of the best BBQ joints in SoCal. We have been going here with family for over 15 years now. Birthdays, special occasions, and just a night out with good food. It used to be a TiKi theme with arrows, ceremonial masks, and various artifacts, kinda jungle like, all up on the wall, which we all loved. The owner up-graded a bit, changed the decor. It's nice but, I miss the ambiance of the Rib Trader original motif. The important thing is they did not change the food..thank goodness!! it's great and such good prices. The BBQ, sides, everything is delicious. The feel is very local, community. Most of the waitress/ waiters are students as well. Jim is a waiter who has been there for years. He's great and he will make you feel like you're family!! The owner walks around often and asks if everything is to your liking..We like that. Rib Trader, is one of the best homecooked BBQ family restaurants...forget about the "manufactured corporate" BBQ places in OC. They can't compare to Rib Trader.. Really Excellent...you'll see!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This place is awesome. Went to Merlin’s Magic show which is a dinner theater. The meal was fantastic ( ribs,chicken,coleslaw etc)and the magic show is unbelievable. Very family oriented and interactive. Reasonably priced and easy to find plus plenty of parking.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank pauldF3572PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Awesome huge beef ribs, and a great server named Jim.

The place has recently remodeled, looks great without the funky heads on the wall.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank cfredco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

The Rib Trader has been there for years.The bartender and staff have been there awhile as well. The drinks are very good and very good priced compared to others in similar restaurants. When you pull up outside it was a bit deserted.
The parking lot was empty.We arrived for the show.A magic Merlin dinner show with my kids. We got there early to have a drink which was good.We ordered an appetizer which also was good. The staff is very attentive. The show was a room filled with about 60 to 75 people. It was geared for families or date night but Everyone of all ages seen to have a good time.My kids 9 and 5 really enjoyed it. The gave us a good portion ribs and chicken,Merlin was funny and got the crowd into it.I will go back next time just for food and drinks in the Rib Trader area and see how good it is.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1london2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Our family has been going to Rib Trader off & on for several years. On a recent visit, the restaurant was almost deserted! We even wondered if it was still open. The decor has been stripped, almost as though in preparation--hopefully--for a much-needed renovation. The setting is tired...but our food was delicious. We have never attended their magic show dinner, only have eaten in the regular dining room. Our waiter took excellent care of us and we enjoyed chatting with him. We hope that things perk up at Rib Trader since we continue to enjoy their food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank WhyNotLeaveHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rib Trader Bar & Grill also viewed

Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 
Orange, Orange County
Orange, Orange County
 

Been to Rib Trader Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing