We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveller rating
1,227
633
247
107
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,227
633
247
107
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy's pub fireplace suite forest view ski lift self parking olympic village free shuttle ice skating sweet potatoes deli chair lift tahoe city shuttle service beautiful property heated pool off season fitness center ski trip
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

A friend and I booked a room for two nights. This morning we left at 9 am. When we returned at 6 pm we discovered the room was not cleaned, wet towels were stacked where we left them and the beds were not made. When a call to the desk was made, we were told Squaw Creek did not own this room and the owner was responsible for room cleaning and fresh linens—but we given no contact information for the owner.

It took over 15 minutes to find a phone number to call Booking.com. Phone access is not easily found in any of their ads. The agent said the contract was only between the owner and Squaw Creek and the only way we could get our room cleaned was to contact the owner. Fresh towels from Squaw Creek would have cost us $25, or room cleaning $50. The ad said nothing about a private owner, only that the room was at Squaw Creek Resort.
WHAT HOTEL DOES NOT INCLUDE HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES????

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour590972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a beautiful first class resort hotel which has thought of everything. We enjoyed our two night stay here, and spent hours just looking at our view of the valley. Very centrally located, could walk to the village and back.... or take the shuttle if we wanted.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

From our initial valet greeting to the end of our visit we loved every aspect of this resort. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom very clean. The grounds are beautifully kept day and night and the service was outstanding.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road15470569181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The new lobby looks amazing. Would definitely recommend this resort for the location and the service. Dined in Six Peaks and the food was terrific! The steak and lobster were cooked perfectly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank murret2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The entire experience was one of a kind, the hotel is so amazing and every staff member is so kind and helpful. If you have breakfast as cascade make sure to ask for Susan she’s is unbelievable and so helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moniquibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews