We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveller rating
1,228
633
247
107
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
633
247
107
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy's pub fireplace suite forest view ski lift olympic village free shuttle chair lift sweet potatoes deli ice skating tahoe city self park shuttle service beautiful property heated pool valet parking off season fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,293 - 1,298 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Overall very good experience. The buffet at Cascades was excellent and paid off it's someone steep price, and the Sandy's Pub had good drinks and a nice atmosphere. Amazing location allowed us to get first chair on a powder day, with easy ski check service. The heated pool and hot tubs were perfect on a cold snowy day. My fiancee loved the spa and the fitness center. Snowshoeing was fun as well and the staff was very courteous. The two queen room was not too spacious but had just enough space, and it was very clean with an excellent shower. The toilet was slightly malfunctioning in our room but not enough to be a real problem. The valet parking was a little expensive so we ended up having to park a little far away. Overall though, it was worth spending a little more for some luxury, service and great ski access in a beautiful setting.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear aschanck84,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, we're happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's always good to hear that you were able to take advantage of the ski-in/ski-out access to Squaw and after a day of skiing, we agree, the pool and hot tubs are perfect! We hope to welcome you and your fiancee back again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Sponaugle, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week and don't have any complaints! We had a fireside suite and it was great. We had great service from everyone we encountered. It was a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it. Banquet facilities were great too! Jamie was awesome to work with and really took care of our group.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AMY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Amy W,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our guest service. We'll let Jamie know about your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back to the resort and to Lake Tahoe again soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Sponaugle, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Fantastic customer service, friendly and professional. The resort makes everything easy! Delicious food, immaculate rooms! Perfect for a ski get-a-way!
Sean at the front desk could not have been more helpful! Maria and the other lady shuttle driver could not have been more accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear J0anne5555,

Thanks for the excellent review and so glad you enjoyed your stay! We'll let Sean and Maria know you appreciated them - always great to hear from guests who feel our staff went above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to Resort at Squaw Creek again soon.

Sincerely,
Nick Sponaugle, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Phenomenal beauty of resort. All amenities available even throughout winter months. Excellent food for decent prices. Sandy's Pub our favorite. Skiing at Squaw amazing and highly recommended. The shuttle to skiing a huge bonus.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Manager at Resort at Squaw Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Dear Christine W,

Thank you for the great feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay and the restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to ski at Squaw before the season is over, and if not, maybe we'll see you this summer!

Sincerely,
Nick Sponaugle, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Great location, overall nice property, but not worth all the money sometimes. Need more shuttle trips, not so great to wait 30 minutes. Valet is great and nice that they take your skis when you check in.
Need a little more stuff in the lobby, it gets crowded during bad weather.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews