We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Squaw Creek(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Squaw Valley Lodge(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Village At Squaw Valley(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Wolf Lodge at Squaw Valley(Olympic Valley)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Granlibakken Tahoe(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pepper Tree Inn(Tahoe City)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Tahoe City(Tahoe City)(Great Value!)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Village Inn(Olympic Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
268
113
43
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
113
43
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquaw valleyplump jackhomemade granolafriends weddingcable carhigh campbuffet breakfastboutique hotelski resortfirst floornight staylocation was perfecthot tubtahoe citydogvillageskiing
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Very nice hotel with great location in Squaw. Staff was friendly and hotel is dog friendly, very close to lift and perfect rental facility in the hotel, a few steps from the ski lift. Hotel provide great food and drink too at the bar or the fine dining restaurant. Very pleasant stay, felt really homely and comfortable. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaslV3593TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Good day Thomas - Thank you for the recent visit and kind words on your experience. We look forward to seeing you again this winter.

Happy holidays,

Steve Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

What a great place to stay and relax. Truly enjoyed the weekend away. We would definitely consider staying again for a family vacation. This survey is the only thing I dislike about the PlumpJack experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6784ZZfrankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hello Frank H - Thank you for the visit and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for a family vacation.

All the best and happy holidays,

Steve Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The staff is the best part about Plumpjack. Every random request we had the staff helped accommodate. When we needed a tool a staff member literally went and found their own personal tool and borrowed it to us, they were always friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachael_timothy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Good day rachael_timothy27,
Thank you for your kind review. We are lucky that we have an incredible team and are glad you were able to experience their graciousness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you,
PlumpJack Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We came for the fashion show and, as usual, found it very difficult to leave. We love this property and its very accommodating staff. Always a wonderful experience in this very positive place. We see Plumpjack and SVI as a source of inspiration; we learn about wines and food from their innovative approach to F&B. We also really appreciate how the staff treats us, we truly feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Newt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Good day Newt and Michelle,
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your support and that you have been a of the PlumpJack family for years; we always look forward to your visits! We will see if you in February, if not before then.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Wonderful place to relax. The staff are fantastic and the food is great. Our room was spacious but could use just a little attention to minor scratches. Bathroom was clean and the cleaning staff was very responsive to our needs

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank troya702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews