We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo sports getaway ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Olympic Valley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

When my friends are a bore I run away here for perfect location for hiking, biking, fishing and swimming. Love the on-site restaurant and bar. Sorta sad to see a new PJ renovation but it’s a great, consistent hotel brand.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank AdventureHound123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Good day AdventureHound123 - Thank you for the visit and kind notes on your experience. Squaw Valley and Lake Tahoe certainly are great spots to get outside. With the renovation, we'll work hard to retain our history, charm and comfort. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best,

Steve Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2017

Very nice hotel with great location in Squaw. Staff was friendly and hotel is dog friendly, very close to lift and perfect rental facility in the hotel, a few steps from the ski lift. Hotel provide great food and drink too at the bar or the fine dining restaurant. Very pleasant stay, felt really homely and comfortable. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomaslV3593TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Good day Thomas - Thank you for the recent visit and kind words on your experience. We look forward to seeing you again this winter.

Happy holidays,

Steve Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

What a great place to stay and relax. Truly enjoyed the weekend away. We would definitely consider staying again for a family vacation. This survey is the only thing I dislike about the PlumpJack experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F6784ZZfrankh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, General Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Hello Frank H - Thank you for the visit and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for a family vacation.

All the best and happy holidays,

Steve Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The staff is the best part about Plumpjack. Every random request we had the staff helped accommodate. When we needed a tool a staff member literally went and found their own personal tool and borrowed it to us, they were always friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachael_timothy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Good day rachael_timothy27,
Thank you for your kind review. We are lucky that we have an incredible team and are glad you were able to experience their graciousness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Thank you,
PlumpJack Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We came for the fashion show and, as usual, found it very difficult to leave. We love this property and its very accommodating staff. Always a wonderful experience in this very positive place. We see Plumpjack and SVI as a source of inspiration; we learn about wines and food from their innovative approach to F&B. We also really appreciate how the staff treats us, we truly feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Newt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, Manager at PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Good day Newt and Michelle,
Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate your support and that you have been a of the PlumpJack family for years; we always look forward to your visits! We will see if you in February, if not before then.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olympic Valley
1.6 km away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
2,012 reviews
0.2 km away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
636 reviews
12.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
347 reviews
36.9 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
37.4 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn

Address: 1920 Squaw Valley Road, Located in North Lake Tahoe, Olympic Valley, CA 96146
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Olympic Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Olympic Valley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Olympic Valley
#3 Green Hotel in Olympic Valley
Price Range: €264 - €480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn in North Lake Tahoe brings new meaning to the term "peak experience."Comfortable and casually elegant, our Lake Tahoe mountain escape offers an intimate resort experience, complete with fine dining and an attentive staff that's dedicated to making your stay everything you dreamed of. From the mountains to the lake, there's ample opportunity for outdoor adventure. And with slope-side access and some of the area's best hiking, PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, near Lake Tahoe's north shore, offers more than just a getaway, but a true experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plumpjack Squaw Valley Hotel Olympic Valley
Plumpjack Squaw Valley Olympic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing