We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
336
179
67
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
179
67
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village at squaw valley high camp bedroom condo underground parking media room full kitchen ski lockers fireside pizza auld dubliner tahoe city mountain view off season ski resort hot tub resort fee snow skiing
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We booked a one bedroom condo at the Village. Granted it was off season but it was very reasonable for the amount of space we had. We had made a two day reservation but arrived one day early - and thankfully they could still accommodate us. The front desk folks were very helpful. The building was very clean. The condo was well appointed and had everything we needed. They even had a laundry center (coin operated) on each floor!! It seemed to be very well constructed as well. I loved being right in the village, where we could walk around and take in the beauty of the area. I will say that some shops and restaurants were closed (off season) but we didn't mind a bit as we had a car and could get into town. I am sure the price is higher during ski season - but I would love to come back sometime and ski too!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhiteMtnsFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrufo, Lodging Coordinator at The Village At Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to leave your comments. We try our best to accommodate guest request to best that we can, and I am glad to see you were able to get in a day early. Rest assured, as the mountain is opening, so are the shops and restaurants. We'll look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

this is a beautiful place to take family and enjoyed the nature, is a very relaxing and friendly, with amenities to ensure that everyone will have a good time. I do highly recommend this place to have a great vacation!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lolop60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrufo, Lodging Coordinator at The Village At Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking a moment to review your time. It is nice to see you got out and enjoyed the beautiful natural surroundings. We will look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I bought a groupon deal that was advertised to be $78. $15 in taxes later and a $32 "resort fee" later that rate was $128. What a scam. Nothing up front about anything. There was literally no one staying in the building for the off season and we were given a room right next to the hot tubs, seems like they could have upgraded us or "hooked it up" for the time of year, but nope. You are given a sign under your door to remind you to get the heck out and pay your resort fee or you will be charged another night. They certainly covered their bases.

Room tip: dont book your room on groupon?
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrufo, Lodging Coordinator at The Village At Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and for bringing this to our attention. In the future I would recommend that you book directly to avoid any charges you were not aware of. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my visit here. We were passing through on a motorcycle tour and made a point of stopping in the village to check it out for skiing some time in the future. Our first encounter was with Erin at the front counter. She was smiling, efficient, and helpful with recommendations of where to eat at a late hour, and encouraged us to walk around. Everything she advised, we did. Perfect 10. We also really enjoyed our standard room. Very clean, large enough that we weren't on top of each other, and convenient to resources and the village. On the way out the next morning we needed postage to send a postcard. No services for that. Zero. Even the post office at the end of the parking lot was closed on a business day. Otherwise, this place would be really, really cool to visit during skiing season! I hope the rates don't increase too much in "high season."

Thank you for a great experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrufo, Lodging Coordinator at The Village At Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks for staying with us. We highly value your feedback, and will be letting Erin's superior know of the great job she did for you, for your trip. Please accept our apology for inconvenience locating stamps that you encountered. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

We had a wonderful get away at Squaw. Great location, nice staff. The bike trail to Tahoe City was such a treat. We enjoyed the music by just opening the window of our room. The only issue was the app we used did not make it clear that the hotel would add $30 resort fee a night.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Exploration183865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djrufo, Lodging Coordinator at The Village At Squaw Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

It was really nice having you stay with us, and we would like to thank you for taking a moment to leave your comments. We are happy to see you got out and enjoyed the area. Please accept our apology for the app that you booked with did not clearly explain the resort fee. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews