We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Valut - Great Food - Wonderful menu and environment”

Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Ojai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed 29 August 2018

A really fun place to get breakfast or lunch in downtown Ojai. Wonderful menu, great value and delicious. The service was excellent and always with a smile. Would go back in a minute.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lswallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Biscuits and Gravy are Great. Awesome Staff, good food. Great Ojai place for breakfast. Say "Hi" to Bonnie!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Bonnie Lu's is an Ojai staple. Straight forward American diner style breakfast with big portions and great service. It's the perfect antidote when you've just had enough 'avocado toast' an 'artisanal' whatever in Ojai. Ideal spot for kids too. I get Kim's perfect breakfast croissant and always add scrambled eggs to it! Great coffee and did I mention the service is great too? Perfect downtown Ojai location to walk to from most hotels. We hit it up Sunday AM then roll onto the Farmer's market just two minutes away. Reasonable too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Bonnie Lu's is more of an old school establishment , great for breakfast and worth the wait. Host staff is always accommodating and friendly, food is wonderful and the portions are pretty big. Smaller restaurant on the main strip in Ojai but the price and quality make it worth while.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly waitresses, consistently very good dinner food that takes each item to the top. I had a tuna melt & asked for marble run instead of sourdough- it was huge & delicious. My son's club sandwich was also an XXL sandwich that was tops. My daughter's omlet was great & her pancakes the other day were as good as they were beautiful. Order whipped cream on the side or your pancakes will be covered by the lovely white clouds of whip. Coffee was fine, prices just a little more but everything is fresh & portions enough to take home. My hubby dreams about their Monte Christo & I long for their eggs Benedict when we are not in Ojai.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bonnie Lu's Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing