We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
193
240
71
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
240
71
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean stay there again bagels pool and hot tub free breakfast quiet location downtown area the staff was friendly and helpful close to town coffee maker motel janet dispenser soap accommodations bikes refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This is a clean, comfortable place to stay. The beds are great, bathrooms clean, fridge in room, close walk to downtown and friendly employees. Our daughter attends The Thacher School and we loved the close proximity to the school as well as downtown stores and restaurants. You also can't beat the price. We have already booked another stay in a few weeks!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank meandp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

The place is about 3/4 of a mile from diowntown so easy to walk or bike to. Nice cookies in the afternoon and good breakfast in the morning. However, the cleaning staff just use a broom to clean the floors so they aren’t really that clean. I walked barefoot to take a shower and the tub turned black. My wife found hairballs in the bathroom and she was grossed out when her foot turned black as well after taking a shower and walking around the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Augustine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

This was a very nice find. The rooms were super clean and the linens high quality. We also enjoyed using the pool and the bicycles there. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Price was a nice surprise too
Located just 1/2 mile out of town

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimn665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Visiting friends and needed a spillover hotel. It really is a good place, rooms quite large, small pool and you can borrow bikes to get around. Breakfast simple but good. Would definite use again. On the main road short walk to the centre. And yes good views of the mountains around.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rick261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The service was great. They allowed us to get our room right away when we arrived ahead of schedule. Room was surprisingly quiet for a full hotel. We had trouble figuring the A/C out and the manager came right over to look at it. Turned out to be "guest error". Bathroom was clean but starting to show some age. Nice TV, well stocked Keurig coffee maker. Complimentary bottled water. Fridge The breakfast was pretty good. The scrambled eggs and bacon were surprisingly good. I don't know if this was just a busy weekend, but we were glad that we made our reservations a couple of months in advance. I don't think there were many if any nice rooms available any where around when we arrived.

Room tip: we were on 2nd floor. The floor boards were a bit noisy, so I would avoid 1st floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glsanmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews