We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
201
30
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese tapas charming b b water features perfect location farmers market get away the main street each morning quiche yogurt r r garden room a wonderful stay beth cottage retreat
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

As many-time visitors to the Lavender Inn and to Ojai, my husband and I experienced
a wonderful weekend of lovely breakfasts, afternoon happy-hours,an Italian Cooking Class, and great conversations with fellow story-tellers attending the Story-teller Festival.
Our stay was highlighted by an unexpected upgrade/move to the Cottage where we enjoyed being the only guests at the Inn while renovations were underway.
The hospitality of the Innkeepers and staff made our weekend so enjoyable!!!
Janet and Chuck Johnson, Redondo Beach, CA

Room Tip: View online to find your favorite!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjohnson310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proprietor210, Owner at The Lavender Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Janet and Chuck, so nice to have you at the Inn again. We closed the Inn for a bit of updating, but you already had your reservation. Later I found out the remodel was not going to be intrusive for guests. Oh well, you had the Inn to yourself and even more attention than ever from the innkeepers and me as well. I so enjoyed talking to you and cracking up seeing his card (which I've kept and show everyone). See you in a few months!
Warmly,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The Lavender Inn is close to town, the Sunday Farmers Market and Barts Books. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. We were greeted each day and answered questions as if they never answered them to anyone else before. The breakfasts and happy hour food and drink was very classy. They have one room that allows dogs (which we had). We were given dog bowls and doggie treats each day. A wonderful place. Whenever we travel to Ojai we will definitely stay at the Lavender Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boohuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely location downtown but off the Main Street. The staff was great and wonderful accommodations. Rooms feel so comfy and peaceful. Great historical place lovely ❤️garden and breakfast Is delicious. We can't wait to return again someday. Best place to stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KonaKawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Nice atmosphere, best breakfast we had in our whole trip across the country, pleasant staff, comfortable room. They hosted a family wedding, from beginning to end, and it was very well done in all respects. Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thersh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We found this inn by sheer chance whilst having a coffee in Ojai. 8 different rooms all beautifully furnished. A lovely extended family atmosphere with a kettle, teas and a fridge available downstairs. Tables and chairs in the lovely garden for you to eat at. A hammock sun-loungers and shaded seating alongside fountains and lights, very tastefully placed.
A healthy hearty breakfast and tapas and wine in the evening.
On our last morning we left early before breakfast and home made quiches, fruit , yoghurt and muesli were left for our journey.
Staff were so attentive and friendly. Overall a lovely 3 days in one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank la0neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews