We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
203
30
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
30
9
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine and cheese tapas charming b b romantic suite water features central location large garden bed and breakfast other guests farmers market walking distance get away the main street each morning quiche downtown ojai yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The Lavender Inn is close to town, the Sunday Farmers Market and Barts Books. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. We were greeted each day and answered questions as if they never answered them to anyone else before. The breakfasts and happy hour food and drink was very classy. They have one room that allows dogs (which we had). We were given dog bowls and doggie treats each day. A wonderful place. Whenever we travel to Ojai we will definitely stay at the Lavender Inn.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boohuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely location downtown but off the Main Street. The staff was great and wonderful accommodations. Rooms feel so comfy and peaceful. Great historical place lovely ❤️garden and breakfast Is delicious. We can't wait to return again someday. Best place to stay. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KonaKawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Nice atmosphere, best breakfast we had in our whole trip across the country, pleasant staff, comfortable room. They hosted a family wedding, from beginning to end, and it was very well done in all respects. Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thersh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We found this inn by sheer chance whilst having a coffee in Ojai. 8 different rooms all beautifully furnished. A lovely extended family atmosphere with a kettle, teas and a fridge available downstairs. Tables and chairs in the lovely garden for you to eat at. A hammock sun-loungers and shaded seating alongside fountains and lights, very tastefully placed.
A healthy hearty breakfast and tapas and wine in the evening.
On our last morning we left early before breakfast and home made quiches, fruit , yoghurt and muesli were left for our journey.
Staff were so attentive and friendly. Overall a lovely 3 days in one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank la0neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My wife and I had an intimate wedding at the Lavender Inn, and we could not have asked for a better experience. Beth did a great job officiating the ceremony, and she ensured we were able to check in a little earlier than usual to prepare for the wedding. Plus, she provided sparkling wine, cheeses, snacks, and fruit afterwards for us to enjoy. Our wedding guests loved the rooms, the delicious breakfast, and the central location of the inn within downtown Ojai. Plus, the cottage is such a beautiful and cozy place to have to yourself. We would love to be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyyy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews