We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax at Ojai Rancho Inn”
Review of Ojai Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ojai Rancho Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Ojai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile


Rustic rooms. Complimentary bicycles. Friendly front desk. The only drawback was the bar onsite, it
was a bit noisy till 1:00am.
The pool was larger than most. The
authentic sauna is a nice addition.
We had a jucazzui in the room that was in perfect working order and very clean. The inroom jacuzzi was large and fits two easily, offering a calming relaxation after a busy day of exploring Ojai.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just stayed one night for a quick getaway from Los Angeles. Very well kept, kind reception, good service, convenient setup with parking, pool, bar and restaurant. It's certainly not the fanciest place, but it's not trying to be and that's why I loved it- picture a mellow adult summer camp (want to emphasize mellow because I personally avoid any place that looks like it could be a party spot). The only downside to this place is it's location the fairly busy main drag of Ojai. Probably not so much of an issue for the rooms that are set further back from the road, but we'd booked a King Jacuzzi room, and the one we got (01) was the first one in from the road just behind reception so we were woken up a couple of times during the night when heavy trucks drove past. Really wasn't all that bad- I still left feeling rejuvenated despite it all- and again, I imagine it's not a problem at all for the vast majority of their rooms. Looking forward to coming back for another visit!

Room Tip: Try to get a room set further back off of the street to avoid being bothered by the noise generated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We came in late on Thursday night and quickly realized that we had made a mistake and not booked our stay correctly. The bartender who was the only one there at 12am made us feel at home, gave us free drinks, and then made calls to the managers securing us a room for the night. Katia and her daughter as well as Antonio were beyond hopeful and friendly and ended up not charging us for our mistake. I couldn't have had a better experience and loved the accommodations. This place beets the OVI next door by a mile!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ackerleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Sweet rustic retreat with kitchenette available. Pet friendly, on-site wine/beer bar. Lovely, hospitable lobby with fireplace and friendly service. There's a private pool, which I didn't visit. Very clean and well-kept.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank klmchaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We did not stay the night at this resort but were spent the day here for a wedding. The rooms are adorable and the pool area is perfect. It has a great 70's vibe and you can't help but smile here. I would recommend this Inn for a unique but comfy stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kmjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ojai hotels
2.2 km away
Casa Ojai Inn
Casa Ojai Inn
#2 of 5 in Ojai
509 reviews
1.9 km away
The Capri
The Capri
#4 of 5 in Ojai
393 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oaks at Ojai
The Oaks at Ojai
#3 of 5 in Ojai
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chantico Inn
Chantico Inn
#5 of 5 in Ojai
90 reviews
0.8 km away
Ojai Valley Inn
Ojai Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Ojai
1,741 reviews
1.1 km away
Emerald Iguana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ojai Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ojai Rancho Inn

Address: 615 W Ojai Ave, Ojai, CA 93023-3724 (Formerly Rose Garden Inn)
Region: United States > California > Ojai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ojai
Price Range: €89 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ojai Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming Ojai Rancho Inn-a Shelter Social Club property continues to reflect Ojai's relaxed and friendly personality. We offer service and amenities that ensure every visit is memorable. Our beautiful property, which is located within steps of the Ojai Valley Inn & Spa, boasts a tranquil garden that adjoins Ojai Rancho Inn to the popular Ojai Valley Trail. With our convenient location, free bikes, swimming pool, spacious grounds, and friendly staff we hope you will enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ojai Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ojai Rancho Hotel Ojai
Rose Garden Inn Ojai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing