We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
54
62
26
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
62
26
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area quick getaway record player downtown area stayed one night santa barbara los angeles hipster jacuzzi motel vibe kitchenette bikes hammocks relaxation lodging
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Just stayed one night for a quick getaway from Los Angeles. Very well kept, kind reception, good service, convenient setup with parking, pool, bar and restaurant. It's certainly not the fanciest place, but it's not trying to be and that's why I loved it- picture a mellow adult summer camp (want to emphasize mellow because I personally avoid any place that looks like it could be a party spot). The only downside to this place is it's location the fairly busy main drag of Ojai. Probably not so much of an issue for the rooms that are set further back from the road, but we'd booked a King Jacuzzi room, and the one we got (01) was the first one in from the road just behind reception so we were woken up a couple of times during the night when heavy trucks drove past. Really wasn't all that bad- I still left feeling rejuvenated despite it all- and again, I imagine it's not a problem at all for the vast majority of their rooms. Looking forward to coming back for another visit!

Room Tip: Try to get a room set further back off of the street to avoid being bothered by the noise generated by traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We came in late on Thursday night and quickly realized that we had made a mistake and not booked our stay correctly. The bartender who was the only one there at 12am made us feel at home, gave us free drinks, and then made calls to the managers securing us a room for the night. Katia and her daughter as well as Antonio were beyond hopeful and friendly and ended up not charging us for our mistake. I couldn't have had a better experience and loved the accommodations. This place beets the OVI next door by a mile!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ackerleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Sweet rustic retreat with kitchenette available. Pet friendly, on-site wine/beer bar. Lovely, hospitable lobby with fireplace and friendly service. There's a private pool, which I didn't visit. Very clean and well-kept.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank klmchaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We did not stay the night at this resort but were spent the day here for a wedding. The rooms are adorable and the pool area is perfect. It has a great 70's vibe and you can't help but smile here. I would recommend this Inn for a unique but comfy stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kmjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My Husband and I stayed here for a couple nights last week. We were very worried about staying at this Inn but our friend had booked it for us since we all taking a quick vacation. I work in the advertising/marketing business and was worried right away with their actual website. It seems like they are hiding that they are not as cool with their updated vintage but chic vibe as they would like to be. We arrived and immediately did not like that it looked like more of a motel than a Inn. There was a couple with 2-3 kids in the room next to us that had the door open as they stood in between it and the kids were screaming and yelling for hours which would of been fine if it wasn't for the thin paper walls. The front door and screen didn't even fit properly in the frame so there were gaps etc to outside which didn't help control the outside sounds. We have also worked in the construction world so some of the room had some very strange construction choices to us or the measurements were not calculated correctly like windows and the door etc. The room is also extremely dark. I have never complained about that before since we both love mood lighting and our friends call us vampires for always keeping our house very dim...but this was totally nuts for a hotel. they have all different types of people that book here im guessing and they dont have an overhead light at all. Everyone should have the option of being able to see whats in their suite case if they want. The bathroom was not very clean. There was an old bandaid behind the toilet, the mirror was rusted all around the sides and the hot water was iffy. They also only gave us a 1/4 a roll of toilet paper and nothing else so we had to go ask for more which has never happened before and they honestly didn't care that we didn't have an. We also asked for some more hand towels which they were out of.... We could barely sleep both nights because anytime someone opened and closed their door or window it sounded like they were entering our room or made loud squeaking noises. The sitting area in front of the rooms are a cute idea in concept but its not private at all and looks out to the parking lot and street.

All together it was just a very strange experience and we personally wanted to leave before it was over just because it didn't suit us as individuals. The biggest plus is it is pretty central to Ojai which was lovely.

Again we have never put a negative review up before but thought it was important for people like us to read these details.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitchlas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews