We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ojai Rancho Inn
Nearby Hotels
Casa Ojai Inn(Ojai)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri(Ojai)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$553
US$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Outpost(Ojai)(Great Value!)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakridge Inn(Oak View)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
52
61
25
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
61
25
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahipster vibespace heatercute placequick getawayrecord playerstayed one nightsanta barbaralos angelesjacuzzimotelpalokitchenetteporchdarlingbikerelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We came in late on Thursday night and quickly realized that we had made a mistake and not booked our stay correctly. The bartender who was the only one there at 12am made us feel at home, gave us free drinks, and then made calls to the managers securing us a room for the night. Katia and her daughter as well as Antonio were beyond hopeful and friendly and ended up not charging us for our mistake. I couldn't have had a better experience and loved the accommodations. This place beets the OVI next door by a mile!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ackerleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Sweet rustic retreat with kitchenette available. Pet friendly, on-site wine/beer bar. Lovely, hospitable lobby with fireplace and friendly service. There's a private pool, which I didn't visit. Very clean and well-kept.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank klmchaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We did not stay the night at this resort but were spent the day here for a wedding. The rooms are adorable and the pool area is perfect. It has a great 70's vibe and you can't help but smile here. I would recommend this Inn for a unique but comfy stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kmjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

My Husband and I stayed here for a couple nights last week. We were very worried about staying at this Inn but our friend had booked it for us since we all taking a quick vacation. I work in the advertising/marketing business and was worried right away with their actual website. It seems like they are hiding that they are not as cool with their updated vintage but chic vibe as they would like to be. We arrived and immediately did not like that it looked like more of a motel than a Inn. There was a couple with 2-3 kids in the room next to us that had the door open as they stood in between it and the kids were screaming and yelling for hours which would of been fine if it wasn't for the thin paper walls. The front door and screen didn't even fit properly in the frame so there were gaps etc to outside which didn't help control the outside sounds. We have also worked in the construction world so some of the room had some very strange construction choices to us or the measurements were not calculated correctly like windows and the door etc. The room is also extremely dark. I have never complained about that before since we both love mood lighting and our friends call us vampires for always keeping our house very dim...but this was totally nuts for a hotel. they have all different types of people that book here im guessing and they dont have an overhead light at all. Everyone should have the option of being able to see whats in their suite case if they want. The bathroom was not very clean. There was an old bandaid behind the toilet, the mirror was rusted all around the sides and the hot water was iffy. They also only gave us a 1/4 a roll of toilet paper and nothing else so we had to go ask for more which has never happened before and they honestly didn't care that we didn't have an. We also asked for some more hand towels which they were out of.... We could barely sleep both nights because anytime someone opened and closed their door or window it sounded like they were entering our room or made loud squeaking noises. The sitting area in front of the rooms are a cute idea in concept but its not private at all and looks out to the parking lot and street.

All together it was just a very strange experience and we personally wanted to leave before it was over just because it didn't suit us as individuals. The biggest plus is it is pretty central to Ojai which was lovely.

Again we have never put a negative review up before but thought it was important for people like us to read these details.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitchlas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

So here's the thing. This is a motel that's gone hipster. Feels like Silcerlake LA found its vibe right there on the side of the road in Ojai. And that's a good thing. It's groovy cool and fairly comfortable. With jacuzzi.
And it's got this fun little bar with great drinks and pretzels and a guy spinning records by the pool. Called Chief's Peak. But there are limitations. The heat in our didn't work and they try to fix it but really couldn't. So we used a little space heater which was fine. And they give us an extra blanket when we asked, although they had to go dig around for it. Ir feels like they could do more, especially since they're charging prices higher than a motel. For example they could offer more than mediocre coffee in the morning. Their customer service could be better. For example, when the Internet went down, the response shouldn't be: Oh you're having trouble, too? And when a film crew is taking over 25% of the property to shoot [something I'm perfectly sympathetic to, being in the TV and movie business], and there are no spots left to park our car, the response shouldn't be: Oh, one of the owners is having some friends shoot a short film here and it's definitely an intrusion but what can you do? Well for one thing, you could ask one of them to move their car and to be a little quieter. That said, we made the best of it and had a pleasant stay. And would likely go back, knowing that it is what it is. I haven't found the perfect place to stay in Ojai yet so we'll keep looking.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank FRBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews