We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
161
183
99
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
183
99
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews del taco continental breakfast room was clean walking path yogurt close to the hotel great room restaurants and shops pool and hot tub joe's crab shack train tracks ocean view within walking distance would stay again edith motel camp
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Good: Easy freeway access and close to the beach. Pleasant staff. King bed was comfortable.
Minor inconveniences: Bathroom sink area is right next to the door. Air conditioner made some loud noises. Breakfast area is cramped.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dlemkuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your patronage and for letting us know that you were pleased with our convenient location, pleasant service, and comfortable bed. We apologize for the aspects that did not meet your expectations and will have maintenance check your air conditioner for any repairs. We hope that the easy access to the beach, friendly service, and good night sleep will entice you to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

The staff were very nice! They did anything they could to help you find whatever yo may need! They were great with my two children as well!! Such a wonderful trip! We stayed for 10 days!! We would definitely stay here again! Super close to the beach! Great place!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear Megan,
We're so grateful that we got to be your host during your family reunion trip! Nothing is more important to us than providing excellent service, and we're pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our convenient location and beautiful facilities and would be delighted to serve you again here at Days Inn Oceanside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I spent 4 nights here while attending the San Diego Comic-Con. The room was clean and had the basic amenities. The A/C worked very well. There's a guest laundry (which I didn't use) - good for those who spend time at the beach. It's a 10 minute walk down to the beach. There's a Del Taco, Denny's and gas station convenience store very close to the hotel. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, basic hotel in Oceanside. The train does run right next to the hotel, however the A/C fan drowns out most of the noise. Free breakfast includes cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee and free newspaper. Shout out to Edith for being very helpful in combining my 2 reservations into 1. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HappyVisitior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

We are very happy to have been able to host you here at Days Inn Oceanside while you were in town for San Diego Comic-Con. It is a delight to know that you appreciated our clean rooms, convenient location, delicious breakfast, and various amenities. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Great hotel walking distance to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are newly renovated. Breakfast was great yogurt, bananas, ceral, and oatmeal. Beautiful view of the beach by the pool area

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erika o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Erika,
Thank you for the outstanding review of your recent stay here at the Days Inn Oceanside. It's fantastic to hear that you were able to enjoy our convenient location and excellent breakfast selection during your trip to the area. We're also happy to learn that our newly renovated rooms and pleasant staff were highlights of your stay. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to providing you with another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

This is the cleanest Daya Inn we have ever been to and we have been to many from coast to coast. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Centrally located so you can either walk five minutes or get 8n the car and drive 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: Had no problems at all, so not sure what to say except that 8nternst was a bit slow.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Patty,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It brightens our day that your time with us at the Days Inn Oceanside was exactly what you needed. Our convenient location and amazing staff are a few of the many benefits of staying with us, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed an excellent visit. Please come back again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews