We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh seafood”

Hello Betty Fish House
Reserve with OpenTable
Hello Betty Fish House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 423 Restaurants in Oceanside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hello Betty Fish House restaurant and bar provides a visual reflection of the local, eclectic characters of Oceanside's beach life, from the rebellious, thrill-seeking surfers to the rugged, sea-worn fishermen that have worked nearby for countless decades, Hello Betty fish house will be filled with unexpected twists of typical surfer, fishermen and fish-market textures.
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Loved what I had here. Would have liked a slightly bigger portion though. I know seafood is expensive, but it is doubly frustrating when they bring out those tiny portions.

Thank svnesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Hello Betty Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to here you enjoyed your dining experience with us. I will definitely pass along your comments on the portions to our Chef. We hope you can join us again the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Chris Wyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 747 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Great location close to the beach and pier. Good beer selection. Service a bit slow at the bar.

Didn't try the food only drinks.

Thank Blue_trip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Hello Betty Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed our beer selection. I will be looking further into the issues you experienced at the bar. We hope you can come back and try our food in addition to some more great beers the next time you're in town!

Sincerely,
Chris Wyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Food here is great. Stone crab dip is excellent as are the fish tacos. Service is ok with hit or miss for someone on their game. Drinks and atmosphere are awesome.

Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Hello Betty Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Kristina,
Thank you for the review! It's always a pleasure to hear when guests enjoy their experience with us. We hope you can join us again the next time you're in town.

Sincerely,
Chris Wyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I can not speak for the main Resturant but on the second floor is a deck with a small bar were you can order tasty fish tacos or other small order items along with a nice variety of beer.
The deck is a relaxing place with a view of the beach where you can watch
the sun set while enjoying an intimate conversation with friends or special person in your life.

Thank RoadBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Hello Betty Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for the great review! The upstairs deck is a great spot to enjoy some libations and take in the views. We hope you can join us again perhaps in the main restaurant with our full menu, before topping off the night upstairs! Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Chris Wyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

If I've ever had a great fish taco, Betty's made me forget it. Sooo good! You must have Betty's special sauce on it too. Feeling the ocean breeze on my skin as I ate felt heavenly...I'm so longing to be there again. Try their Mexican Brownie dessert with candied pumpkin seeds.

Thank Salina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W, Manager at Hello Betty Fish House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Salina,
Thank you for leaving us this awesome review! It's always a pleasure to hear when guests have a great experience! We hope you can come back soon for some more fish tacos!

Sincerely,
Chris Wyman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hello Betty Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing