We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
39
20
7
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
7
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomwood burning fireplaceview of the oceanpool and hot tubgrounds are well maintainedno elevatorsecure parkingfully equipped kitchenmini vacationweek stayrailroad trackstime sharetrains runlaundry facilitiesoceanside piernice poollocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Manager was not available to move or inform. When we checked out the staff was trying to hush us so the other customers wouldnt be aprised of the INFESTATION of BED BUGS! DO NOT CHOOSE this facility. Bed bugs are not easy to treat!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Culture645877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Here at Aquamarine Villas, we take claims like this one very seriously. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and it is our top priority to make sure owners and guests alike have a comfortable stay during their visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we are looking into your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed a week on a mini vacation here we only live about 2 hours from Oceanside. This location is great with many things with in walking distance. The condos and the grounds are very well kept and have everything you need. We had a upstairs unit with a view of the ocean and the pier.The staff is very friendly and helpful. We will surely be back to stay again in the future We were able to get plenty of R & R on this trip.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalongigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Wow! Thank you for the five star rating! We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and location. Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Stayed in a two bedroom unit in front of the pool. 2 car enclosed garage. Ocean view from top bedroom.
Trains did not bother us. Our 4 year sleep through the night. Trains do not run all night and start again in the am. Can see trains from unit.
Pool keep at 83 and was clean. Spa at about 104.
Coffee shop on corner and a market.
Walk to beach.
Unit is 3 levels. Garage on alley level. Kitchen, bath, and on bedroom with two beds. Out front door to pool. Master bedroom upstairs with patio and view of ocean.
Sat. Morning breakfast in office.
Daily trash and towel service.
Maint. man was helpful and informative about local eateries.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PJHSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

What a wonderful review! Thank you! We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations, amenities, and location. Your glowing recommendation confirms that our objective of guest satisfaction and enjoyment are being met. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The Aquamarine Villas are beautiful, spacious and made us feel at home. It will be the only place we stay when we go out to Oceanside in the future. Our room was stunning and the staff were so polite. Love love love this place

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Orthowife10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We’re happy to have earned a 5 star rating! We hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This small-scale (former apartment complex) has long since been nicely transformed into a timeshare/vacation rental property. The grounds consist of all the pool/spa/etc. things one would expect to find. The property is nicely maintained and the units are clean, comfy, and (although a little aging) still very comfortable.

The property is a short block away from the beginning of the "Strand" stretch of walkway down by the beach (take Wisconsin down to the beach steps). This location has it all in our opinion. We can walk everywhere and get anything we want and see all there is for us to see. Carlsbad is only about 1.5 miles from here (take the trail) and, if needed, the train station in Carlsbad can bring travelers back to Oceanside.

Walking is the best way to find the hidden traaures and historical treasures Oceanside only exposes to those who take the time to "stop and smell the roses."

The downside is the noise from the trains running right by the complex. Ear plugs help a little (highly recommended to pack them along) but it goes with the territory; grin and (try to) bear it.

Room 25 had amazing view of the lit pier at night, really nice water views during the day, and volume-vaulted ceiling that made the unit seem so much bigger. No complaints; we came in on a timeshare one-week stay and would come back gladly.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, Public Relations Manager at Aquamarine Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We appreciate your comments about your stay with our resort. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our convenient location. Aquamarine Villas is a resort located two blocks from the beach and is serviced by the coastal train which connects San Diego to Los Angeles. Many people find this a convenience. Unfortunately, there will be some noise as we are located very close to the train. We hope you will consider visiting us again, as we would love to have you as a return guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews