We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
108
44
21
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
44
21
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koi pond hot tub through vrbo actual beach floor apartment management companies well stocked with dishes building c rental condo boogie boards watching surfers resort feel booking agent master bedroom ocean view la jolla location is fantastic
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We loved this stay! The condo was very clean and well stocked with dishes and pans. Would have given it a 5 star if the bathroom sink faucets were repaired and the main screen door, but other than that it was great. It was a quiet unit with plenty of room for the 7 of us. Views were nice with both a harbor and ocean view. Also far enough away from the train that it didn't bother us.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank roblorog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We, three generations, recently spent a week at a 2 bedroom condo located in North Coast Village. The condo was quite lovely, comfortable and very clean. We were situated right on the Strand and although the view was beautiful the proximity to the bath house was a little bit of a bummer as it is a "hang out" at night, as in all night. That comes with the beach front territory I guess, and I would absolutely stay at NCV again, I would just choose a different building. The grounds are beautifully maintained as are the pools. Oceanside is a fun little town, we enjoyed walking to the pier, renting bicycles and watching the seals over by the jetty. The condo owner was wonderful to work with and the unit was very well stocked including beach chairs and boogie boards which got a lot of use! The beach is very clean and the waves were just right for our adventurous 12 year old. At night the beach is less family friendly. We never felt unsafe there, but we witnessed a lot of hanging out and drinking and arguing at the bath house late into the evenings. NCV is patrolled by a security team but they have no control over the actual beach. As I mentioned it's a lovely place and I hope to return just choose your condo location based on your tolerance for noise.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KarenWCulebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We booked a week in a rental condo. The location was great for beach access, dining, and a short distance to Legoland. It is a perfect location for families with small children. They have a private parking garage, a centrally located pool on well tended grounds and a koi pond. The kids (5yo and 2yo) love it. We are returning again this summer.

Room tip: Search for coupon codes or go to Costco to Purchase discounted Legoland tickets
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with balcony right on the beach! No way could this trip have been better. Great amenities, owners were flexible when we needed it. Very clean with all the stuff you need to play house--even beach gear! We'll be back and won't have to stress on what place to stay--this is it! Absolutely wonderful!

Room tip: This is in a gated condo community, units are privately owned but rented for vacations.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

All month long they have been jack hammering in the garage. It has been terrible. Then we were at the pool and they had a chain saw and blower grooming all the Palm trees. It is soooo noisy here we constantly had to find things to do to get away

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews