We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Location and Neighboorhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Oakland
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor Location and Neighboorhood”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights for my roadtrip to san fransisco, I pick this hotel base on the price and pet policy since I took my little dog with me. The place is pretty clean and comfortable, but location is the major issue, definetly see some weird looking people checking in, the security sleeping on the couch lobby at night lol, but I got what I paid for, well at least they have free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanrfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    119
    90
    44
    51
See reviews for
129
88
39
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were there to attend the Raider game on Sunday October 23rd. What a dump! To top it off, my truck got broken into. How can a motel in Oakland not be secure enough to keep an eye on vehicles parked in their lot overnight? I know my alarm went off, where was security? Mine wasn't the first vehicle broken into in their parking lot- obviously it won't be the last! BE CAREFUL! By the way, the counter staff didn't seem too concerned and were not very helpful at all...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay when attending Raider games. You can walk to the coliseum. They offered breakfast in the morning. Love the waffle machine. Located close to the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunschweig, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Hotel is older and in need of a remodeling. The chair in my room had a broken armrest. One of the lights was not working. Mattress had a few small stains on the side.

Staff was very friendly. During check-in and check-out as well as during the breakfast explaining how the waffle maker works. Breakfast was good. No hot chocolate though.

Value isn't too great. For $5 more you can stay at the Quality Inn next doors which is newer. Or look around on Tripadvisor for hotels in the area with better ratings. Something I should have done. I only checked in there because last time I had an amazing experience at a 'La Quinta' in Reno.

Asked for ID during check-in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a few days during the week including a Friday evening with an early morning flight.
I found the hotel to be pleasant and about what I've expected from this hotel chain: great service, clean rooms, ok breakfast....overall great value for the money. I had a great night's sleep during the week.

Friday evening was a different story.
I stayed in a room facing the street. All I heard for most of the night was the rumblings of numerous car stereos, a few motorcycles purposely revving their engines as they went by the hotel, and when checking out in the very early morning I had to wait for a person in front of me looking for a 'friend' to whom she didn't know the last name of. The clerk was kind enough to check me out after dealing with this person for a couple of minutes. This seemed to be a completely different hotel than I stayed at during the week due to all of the commotion.

Maybe I was just there on a noisy Friday night. If the rest of the nights were like Friday night I wouldn't recommend this hotel. During the week, however, I had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RtheDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oakland hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Days Hotel Oakland Airport-Coliseum
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oakland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Oakland Airport
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Oakland
Quality Inn Oakland
#31 of 49 in Oakland
223 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel Oakland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum

Property: La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum
Address: 8465 Enterprise Way, Oakland, CA 94621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oakland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Oakland Airport Coliseum Hotel Oakland
La Quinta Oakland
Oakland La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing