We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
256
258
102
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
258
102
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool industrial area nice hotel waffle maker shuttle service yogurt king suite bart station free breakfast rental car early flight free parking short stay san francisco would definitely stay here again clean rooms great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Highly recommend this Best Western. Very caring and professional staff. Room was outstanding and very quiet. Best Western very close to airport and downtown Oakland. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for staying with the Best Western Airport Inn & Suites . We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage; and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We chose this hotel because hotels in san francisco are very expensive . So we wanted to stay close by and within budget. it was a good choice. there is a shuttle bus every fifteen minutes to drop at coliseum train station and you can catch the train and within 20 minutes you can reach union square station in SF. Rooms are cozy and spacious. bathrooms are really good size. enough place for keeping luggage. free car parking is available. indoor swimming pool with jacuzzi facility available, you can wash your laundry in the laundromat . breakfast is quite good. there is coffee machine and water dispenser the lobby area. hotel staff is freindly, we had a good stay.

Room tip: rooms on the upper floors is good.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamathrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your thorough and candid review of the Best Western Plus Airport Inn. We are so glad you mentioned our amenities that make being away from home much easier. Our guests love the 24 shuttle which is run 24 hours a day. Also, our guests enjoy the daily breakfast; we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest. We look forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to the Oakland Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Service desk was amazing , she was kind and explained everything very well . Breakfast was decent could of been better but overall great place to stay ,loved the 18 and over age limit makes it a lot easier to get a decent room being under 21

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gracielajimenez113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your thorough and candid review of our hotel. We are so glad you mentioned our amenities that make being away from home much easier. Our guests enjoy the daily breakfast; we appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff as we enjoy the opportunity to create an amazing experience for each and every guest. We look forward to hosting you again as your travel brings you back to the Oakland Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We got there very late and needed a hotel to stay the night. The room was clean and the breakfast was average. My big issue was the neighborhood that surrounds the are, it is not safe and i would not walk to stores at night or during the day. They do have a shuttle to and from the airport and the Bart station which was very helpful.

Room tip: Don't walk around hotel at night
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeilOrillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! as I have mention in may of the reviews I do understand your concern with the area of our hotel. One of our priorities is the safety and comfort of our guest. The area does appear unsafe however it is very safe and secure it is just not pleasing to the eye; we have not had any incident to our hotel or guest. We do offer shuttle to many nearby stores and restaurants to make our guest feel more secure. I would interested to know if there was an incident that had happened during your stay, it would definitely concern us and we would like to take the appropriate action so a situation would not happen in the future.

I hope your next stay and just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation at this hotel at a very good price. Jasmine and Francesca were both working the front and were very busy but worked quickly. Hotel was nicer than expected, quiet and easy to find. My husband was in the wrong lane to exit upon arrival and had no time for a blinker so we received a “Welcome to Plainfield special gift” courtesy of a state trooper.

We didn’t stay for the breakfast selection but it had a nice area for your breakfast. Plenty of hot water, parking, very comfortable bed and easy check in and out. Other than the state trooper, it was a wonderful night in Plainfield. We will definitely stop there again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deborahsT9045XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews