We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exellent Home, peaceful & BIG”
other travellers have booked this property
Poppies and flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poppies and flowers
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Poppies and flowers
Front porch to relax and watch the wildlife!
Fire pit to roast marshmallows and look at the stars!
View from the living room
Living room with wall hanging!
Living Room with leather recliners
CA King bed with room darkening curtains!
Green Bedroom
Pull out bed
Extra large roll a way bed
Good food and good friends gather here!
Retro kitchen with all the mondern convenience's!
Manzanita Table
Relax by the fireplace with a game of Tic Tac Toe!
Bathroom with shower/tub
Red bathroom with great shower!
New framed camera shots in the game room
The sign so you know your at the right place!
Little Welcome Bear!
Manzanita Bird Feeder
Pathway to Firepit and more!
Wild flowers look like a carpet on the property
Flowers in the garden in June and July!
Friendly racoons will greet you
Yosemite!
Oakhurst Sign
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Oakhurst, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reinag200...
1 review
“Exellent Home, peaceful & BIG”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We loved our 3 nights here.
I highly recommend this home.
It was quite a drive to Yosemite village, but worth it.

The only thing we were a bit turned off by was the nearby big dogs walking around growling at us at night & the coyotes howling like crazy, but I guess that goes with the territory in a home where you can find solitude. Other than that, it was great. Gina is awesome!! She responds to All your questions & Is Extremely nice.

We will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
I am so glad that you had a great vacation at Lauri Lane. Your right...we try and make our vacation home as peaceful as possible...but anytime you are in the mountains...wildlife does appear and we have had no problems with any of the wildlife since we have opened our business. Thank you for taking the time to review our home...hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarryH197...
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family stayed for three nights and were wishing we could have stayed much longer. The home was beautifully decorated and the beds were Super Comfortable. Gina has really thought of everything down to the smallest detail to make our stay one of the nicest and most relaxing ever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Hi Hartman Family,
We so enjoyed your stay at the Lauri Lane Mountain House. We try to make sure that all our guests vacations are comfortable and relaxing...the beds were a priority for us when we decided to start the Lauri Lane Mountain House. We wanted wonderful linens and towels for our guests to enjoy. Hope you can visit us again soon! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogeo2014
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comforts of home”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The house was comfortable - especially the beds! Used the bonus room as an extra bedroom. Spent lots of time on the front porch watching the wildlife. Close to town for groceries or dinner. Had a very enjoyable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness
Liked least: The time to travel to Yosemite Valley
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the nice review. Hope you will return to us for a visit again soon! Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinaV15...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this house.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented Lauri Lane Mountain house for a few days.
The house is comfortable, clean and fully equipped. The king size bed was so comfortable.
The kitchen had everything we needed ( fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher and all the kitchen utensils you may need).
We rented this place to go to Yosemite. There are restaurants and grocery stores a few miles from the house, which was very convenient.
There is also a grill!! We loved grilling outside after coming back from Yosemite.
Gina was very helpful when we rented this place through tripadvisor. She emailed me and even gave me her phone number.
I would highly recommend this place!
We'll come back to Lauri Lane Mountain house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lauri Lane Mountain House your home away from home. We try to make sure that our guests stay is as comfortable as possible. We hope you both will visit us again soon! Thanks Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrywong...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice House”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is not difficult to locate with GPS, with a nice garden, and we enjoy the daily activity of self-cooking breakfast with bird and squirrel feeding just outside the Window.

3 miles away from Oakhurst town centre where restaurant and supermarket would be found. 1-hour drive to Yosemite south entrance, of course closer will be better but still acceptable.

One problem is that hair is found the bedsheet and pillow which means the owner may need to pay more attention to replace the beddings, not sure if it is caused by the last tenant making the bed too good that housekeeper overlooked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2014
I am so glad that your party of 6 enjoyed the Lauri Lane Mountain House and that it is so easy to find. You wrote in our guest book how comfortable the home was and how you so enjoyed the birds and the pesky squirrel. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of the home and I want to assure you that All linens are changed every time our guest leave and we will continue to improve with each review. We also provide extra linens in the hall closet in case of an emergency for our guests comfort. We are only 18 miles to the gate of Yosemite and then the rest of the drive into the park has fantastic views and wildlife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing