We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit stop”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Stopped here enroute from Yosemite to Hanford and glad we did - had delicious Greek pittas and kebabs, served with zucchini fries (which I'd read about on someone else's review - they were delicious! Massive portion too).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bitsy_Baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This was a great quick breakfast on our way in to Yosemite. It wasn’t very crowded but seemed really popular with locals. We had the biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, and pancakes and everything was great!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 54laurenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I love Pete's and go there whenever I can. They have the best burgers in Oakhurst and allow for the swapping of fries with zucchini. They are quick and delicious. Give them a try when you are in town. Highly recommend Pete's.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

With all the firefighters walking in we knew we had to try this place out! Fast and efficient service with great food. Order at the counter and they will bring the food to you. Reasonable prices less than 10.00 for a burger, more fries than you eat, and a beverage.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PamDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Decided to eat lunch here on the way to Yosemite based on the good reviews. Our initial reaction as we walked in was “there must be some mistake as it looked more like a fast food restaurant. Decided to go ahead and try it since we were there. Ordered sandwiches and what a pleasant surprise. The patty melt and BLT were both delicious and the side of fried zucchini was the biggest and best surprise. The service was excellent and very friendly. Very inexpensive for the quality of the food. Would have given the dining experience an excellent if the ambiance had been a bit better and the bathrooms less of a mess. Doing takeout from the drive thru might be a better option.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing