We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh that bacon cheeseburger and all those fries!”
Review of Pete's Place

Pete's Place
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Oakhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

With all the firefighters walking in we knew we had to try this place out! Fast and efficient service with great food. Order at the counter and they will bring the food to you. Reasonable prices less than 10.00 for a burger, more fries than you eat, and a beverage.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PamDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Decided to eat lunch here on the way to Yosemite based on the good reviews. Our initial reaction as we walked in was “there must be some mistake as it looked more like a fast food restaurant. Decided to go ahead and try it since we were there. Ordered sandwiches and what a pleasant surprise. The patty melt and BLT were both delicious and the side of fried zucchini was the biggest and best surprise. The service was excellent and very friendly. Very inexpensive for the quality of the food. Would have given the dining experience an excellent if the ambiance had been a bit better and the bathrooms less of a mess. Doing takeout from the drive thru might be a better option.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Stopped here for breakfast when leaving Yosemite, as the prices at our hotel were not good value.

While it’s not much to look at the service was fast and friendly and the food was very good with a large selection to choose from.

If you are looking for a filling, tasty and good value breakfast then this is the place for you.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrewcK2735JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We arrived in Oakhurst on the way to Yosemite at 7:00 on a Sunday morning. What a delightful experience. The ladies taking our order and waiting on us were super friendly. The omelette, pancakes, and coffee were excellent. We were early enough that we there was no wait. I would highly recommend Pete's.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FitzDarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Service was very fast and food was average. I had the vegetable omelette which was very good. my husband had the biscuit and gravy which was average. Their pricing is high but probably because they are the last stop into Yosemite and can charge the higher pricing.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pete's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing