We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pit stop amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed in one of the suites with an in room hot tub and I'll say after hiking around Yosemite for a couple days this was just perfect (extra $25 and worth every penny) . Hotel is half way between Yosemite and San Francisco and a perfect location to spend the night. Good restaurants around found a delicious Mexican place about a mile west on the south side of the street. Super Super Clean comfortable beds and cant beat the price. I read some bad reviews from the same group and it seems they may have been trying to get something for free because this hotel was spotless.

Room Tip: Try a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in
Oakdale California. We are so pleased that we met your expectations for your stay.
We thank you so much for the wonderful comments about the hotel. We hope that
when you are in the area again you will once again come and visit us.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good value, great staff, very helpful with a large wedding party staying at the hotel. Clean, property was in great shape. Good stay. Needed early check in for multiple room due to wedding party, staff was very helpful and we got in early.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patrickkX7416UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in
Oakdale California. We are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations.
We are pleased that we were able to meet your needs for early check in for the
wedding. Hope to see you again in the future.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Good clean place to stay on the way to Yosemite. The front desk people did a professional job and make check-in easy. The room was close to the front and near the breakfast area. Glad we made reservations as I saw people being turned away. Breakfast was ok for an early start on the way to the park. Was tired on arrival so really can't rate the room or service very well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raiderone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale Ca.
We are so pleased that we met your needs and that your stay was a pleasant one.
We hope that when you are in the area again please stop and stay with us again.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel coming and leaving Yosemite. It is a clean and updated facility. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and professional. The breakfast isn't great but there are many options and you can cobble together an adequate start to your day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank penren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale
California. We are pleased that the staff was friendly and met your needs. Our breakfast
is a deluxe continental because we do not have cooking facilities so we are happy that
you were able to pull together some options to eat. Please come back and visit us
again when you are in the area.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was just plain average, The staff did their job including mopping the floor in the reception area; the breakfast was edible; the rooms were comfortable and the shower was hot. The price was within our budget. Lengthy trip to Sierra Mountains, but no hotels available in Sonora. All in all, we hoped for a clean hotel with easy access at a reasonable price and that is exactly what we got, so, average is not a bad thing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jmp10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California.
We are pleased that we met all of your needs during your stay. We hope you can
visit us again when you are in the area.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakdale
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oakdale
1 km away
Motel 6 Oakdale
Motel 6 Oakdale
#3 of 5 in Oakdale
63 reviews
22.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Modesto-Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
22.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Modesto-Salida
26.5 km away
Best Western Orchard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 E F St, Oakdale, CA 95361-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Oakdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oakdale
Price Range: €88 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western PLUS Rama Inn & Suites! Escape to the Yosemite National Park and surrounding area while staying at this newly renovated Oakdale, California hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rama Hotel Oakdale
Best Western Oakdale
Oakdale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing