We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
176
121
43
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
121
43
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool extra space yosemite np mexican restaurant coffee machine great place to stay san francisco free breakfast clean hotel hot tub night stay room was spacious sauna bw stopover cereal motel
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Good clean place to stay on the way to Yosemite. The front desk people did a professional job and make check-in easy. The room was close to the front and near the breakfast area. Glad we made reservations as I saw people being turned away. Breakfast was ok for an early start on the way to the park. Was tired on arrival so really can't rate the room or service very well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raiderone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale Ca.
We are so pleased that we met your needs and that your stay was a pleasant one.
We hope that when you are in the area again please stop and stay with us again.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel coming and leaving Yosemite. It is a clean and updated facility. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff was helpful and professional. The breakfast isn't great but there are many options and you can cobble together an adequate start to your day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank penren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale
California. We are pleased that the staff was friendly and met your needs. Our breakfast
is a deluxe continental because we do not have cooking facilities so we are happy that
you were able to pull together some options to eat. Please come back and visit us
again when you are in the area.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was just plain average, The staff did their job including mopping the floor in the reception area; the breakfast was edible; the rooms were comfortable and the shower was hot. The price was within our budget. Lengthy trip to Sierra Mountains, but no hotels available in Sonora. All in all, we hoped for a clean hotel with easy access at a reasonable price and that is exactly what we got, so, average is not a bad thing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jmp10541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale California.
We are pleased that we met all of your needs during your stay. We hope you can
visit us again when you are in the area.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Best Western (Oakdale, CA). My children wanted to swim and the pool was great. I enjoyed the sauna and of course we all enjoyed the free internet and breakfast. i would recommend this Best Western to anyone that was not their way to Yosemite as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rodolfol994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn in Oakdale
California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and was able to use the
pool. We are also happy that you enjoyed breakfast. We hope that when you are in
the area again you will come back and visit us.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We're a family of 3 adults and 2 teens (15 & 16) on a US touring holiday & were en route from San Fransisco to LA. We used this motel as a pre-booked stage for one night.

We booked a single room with 2 Queen beds and a fold-out/sofa bed through Booking.com.

Check in was excellent: smooth, polite and efficient.

The room itself was excellent: spotlessly clean, large flat TV, 'fridge and microwave/coffee machine. TV had premium channels, including HBO.

We had a peaceful, comfortable night's sleep. Morning offers a basic breakfast with cereals, coffee, juice, etc. There's ample room in the breakfast area. I did notice that the supervisor turned off the TV and breakfast machines a little early; I guess a subtle way of telling guests that breakfast time is over!

There's a pool, gymn, etc, which we didn't use. No bar or restaurant. we got a takeaway pizza from a pizza shop right across the road.

Can recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWRAMA, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Rama Inn and Suites in Oakdale
California. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us .We hope that in the future that when you are in the area that you once again come stay with us
Hope you have a great rest of the summer.
Catherine Ellak Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews