We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Chipotle Should Be”
Review of Sonoma Latina Grill - CLOSED

Sonoma Latina Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 May 2015

In my opinion everything here is better than at a Chipotie. Much better atmosphere and they bring the food to your table. It was no problem to my wife and I but I could see that they could use a bigger venue with more tables.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2015

Love the food here! The Chicken Mole is my favorite and you can get the authentic Agua Frescas, which is fruit water. So delicious! If you like Mexican Food you must give them a try.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank MZNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

food was excellent, the menu had a nice variety, very clean and nice atmosphere and easy to get to and return to our hotel

Date of visit: September 2014
Thank msmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

good fresh food, eco friendly place. Everything prepared within your view. We liked it.
fast and good service. You order , than sit and wait for the food. Very efficient.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oregonoma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Sonoma Latina Grill is located in a strip mall off Hwy 101. One places an order after watching chefs at work (standing in line) and is served the meal by genuine servers (grin). You take your water and salsas from bars, which allows neighboring tables to share and for folks to talk with one another. The food is outstanding and perfectly cooked. We particularly loved the chocolate quesadilla made with true Mexican chocolate - decadence at its best! We shared the Caesar salad and a cheese quesadilla as our main course and relished every bite. We met quite a few locals in this restaurant who find it their go-to spot - we agree! (There is a second location in Windsor, CA)

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Latina Grill also viewed

 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing