We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well maintained and friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Had a two night stay over the Christmas weekend. Our room was very clean and updated, met our expectations. Staff was very friendly. Standard continental breakfast fare (cereals, danish, bagels, hardboiled eggs, belgian waffles). Shampoos, soaps and lotion higher quality than generic. I've upgraded my impression of a 'Best Western'.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
We hope you enjoyed your holidays as much as you enjoyed your stay with us! Best wishes for a great start to the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    143
    84
    38
    32
See reviews for
179
118
23
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed here Dec 26 - 31st. Check in was quick and efficient,. While the room we received was a clean and a 2 queen bedroom as we requested I went down to front desk to ask if a room with balcony was available, the woman at the front desk was very accommodating and changed our room immediately with no problem. The room was larger, which worked better for us since we were a party of three adults staying for a week. Pool was great first night - but problem with the heater on the third night was worked on immediately, though it wasn't a permanent fix. We talked to the front desk on Friday night and he sent out a maintenance person who worked for a good 15 minutes until he got it running. We were impressed that it was worked on right away.

Housekeeping kept room clean daily, fridge was good temperature. Air conditioner didn't cool things as much as we wanted, but it could have been us Seattleites not used to the warm temperatures in December!

The beds were so comfortable as were the pillows - I meant to ask what type of mattress they were before we left.

Big Belly Deli and Cappy's were great restaurants within easy walking distance. The beach, with many surfers, is across the street just beyond the front yards of beautiful homes.

We rented car from Enterprise, they pick you up and drop you back off at your hotel. The bus was easy transportation to Huntington Beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
We really enjoyed reading your feedback about your stay in Newport Beach, along with the compliments you extended to ALL of our team members. We hope you will return to visit us in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

All in all a great experience. Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms, Perfect Location. A good value

Room Tip: Request a Balcony room on the front of the Hotel. A bit noisy, but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flymetothemoon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Thank you so much for letting us read your feedback about the Best Western Newport Beach Inn!

We're glad you enjoyed the wonderful ocean view we have here, and hope to see you again in the VERY near future.

Regards,

Rod Hurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I booked the Best Western Newport Beach Inn for relatives visiting from Norway. Unfortunately, I kept them so busy during their stay they had very little time at the motel. However; they thoroughly enjoyed their stay - once they figured out how to use the toilet and hair dryer! Also, they had no idea the room had a refrigerator. They very much enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast and had special compliments to the lady who made their waffles each morning. Having the beach just across the street was a thrill to them. They all enjoyed their visit and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny0016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor!

We are so happy your guests had an enjoyable time, and we hope to see all of you again on your next visit to Newport Beach.

We appreciate your kind words about Brenda in the Breakfast Room-she is one of a kind and a valuable asset to our hotel.

Regards,

Rod Hurt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

If you don't intend to spend your time in a hotel room, this is a good bargain. The room was a bit small, but refer to sentence #1. We were more interested in the fabulous BEACHES so a somewhat small room was no issue at all. It had a mini fridge which was a nice amenity to have. The staff were always accommodating and housekeeping was phenomenal. Had to keep up with my towel usage, but there were always clean towels up front if nothing else. The breakfast is free, but is mostly a carbohydrate fest. I still used it almost daily for coffee, tea, fruit, etc. Parking IS NOT FREE! I don't care what they tell you, it's $5 a day and it's limited. We only had to park on the city street 1 of 6 days. Internet is free and typical for a hotel. (Read: slow and unreliable ;) There is not much opportunity for a view due to the housing across the street so don't think you're going to have an Ocean Front or Beach Front room. You also have to cross the street to get to the beach, but it is a very short walk. If you like the activity and moderate noise, you can stay on the Pacific Hwy side and have an outdoor terrace. It seemed to be used mostly to hang wet clothing to dry because you can't (aren't supposed to) smoke on it. Fabulous Huntington Beach (Surf City USA) is only minutes up the Hwy to the north. Lots of surfing was going on everywhere. Lots of locals could be seen walking from the surrounding neighborhood to enjoy the beach/surf culture. Huntington Beach has a weekly Sunday drum circle that tons of people attended. It was really cool. There were also sidewalk vendors during our stay. A little pricey but definitely a lot of unique items. I recommend trying Chronic Tacos, which isn't far from the hotel and is renowned for great tasting tacos, etc, and is frequented by the surf crowd. Not much room to sit, so plan on taking out unless you get really lucky. I could go on and on, but suffice it to say I'd go back in a heartbeat! It's less expensive than Huntington Beach but is close enough if you just want to visit.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view or beach front, ocean front. If you don't want noise, don't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfinwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, Manager at Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Hello,
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very please that you enjoyed it. Your feedback helps us pinpoint what we are doing right and sometimes doing wrong. This way we could provide a great experience for all. Once again, we thank you and see you next time.
Arthur A. Adolphson
Night Audit Manager
Best Western Newport Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.1 km away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
326 reviews
5.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,455 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
4.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,269 reviews
6.5 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn
Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Best Western Plus Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing