We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
614
192
84
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
192
84
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterline restaurant club members private beach duffy boat water view room service valet parking hotel guests beautiful hotel pool staff valet service fitness center orange county fashion island southern california bbc yacht
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel. Great location and water views. The thing that stands out for me is the service. It is outstanding! The ambiance is what you would expect from a 5 Star but being on the water adds a little something extra.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gbusiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_El_Rabaa, General Manager at Balboa Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Gbusiek,

Thank you for choosing Balboa Bay Resort and sharing your experience. I’m delighted how much you loved the hotel, location and atmosphere. I’m especially pleased to hear about the outstanding 5-star level service you received from our entire team. You can be sure your comments will be shared with everyone and we look forward to hosting you for another great experience the next time you visit Newport Beach.

Warmest Regards,

Sam El-Rabaa
General Manager
Balboa Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at Balboa Bay Resort. It has all the bells and whistles. Spacious rooms, large comfortable baths and great service.
Every aspect of the staff from parking valets to front desk to wait staff to housekeeping are exceptional. The location is easy to access and right on the harbor. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anglophile20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_El_Rabaa, General Manager at Balboa Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Anglophile20,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Balboa Bay Resort. I’m thrilled how much you loved your stay and the entire atmosphere of the property, specifically the spacious and guest rooms. I’m most pleased to hear about the exceptional service you received from our entire team. I always love reading when we deliver a true Newport Beach experience to our guests. You can be certain I’ll share your comments with everyone here on property and we look forward to having you stay with us again during your next to the area.

Warm Regards,

Sam El-Rabaa
General Manager
Balboa Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this beautiful boutique style hotel. The accommodations are Gorgeous! They are veryluxurious with Frette linens and fresh bath products. Rooms are spacious, light, and airy. This hotel has a definite coastal feel and is located bayfront. I dined at both restaurants at the hotel, A&O and Waterline. Brunch and dinner or both amazing! Both are lively spots and the bar has live music at night. Cocktails and food are reasonably priced. Valet parking is quick and easy! There is also a spa located on site with very competitive pricing. The grounds are immaculate, and the views are breathtaking. There is outdoor seating at both restaurants, although I do recommend a reservation for preferred seating. I will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_El_Rabaa, General Manager at Balboa Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello MDKlein43,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Balboa Bay Resort. I’m delighted how much you enjoyed our beautiful boutique style hotel and atmosphere. I love to hear your comments regarding your spacious and airy guest room and wonderful dining experiences at both Waterline and A&O. I’m also very pleased to hear about quick, efficient and friendly service you receive from our valet team. I’ll definitely share your wonderful comments with our entire team. We truly look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Sam El-Rabaa
General Manager
Balboa Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Just would like to be on the third floor when situated with a view of the drive up to see the Bay otherwise the room area was still good and convenient and noise level was fine and did not disturb us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_El_Rabaa, General Manager at Balboa Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello Gayle F.,

Thank you for choosing Balboa Bay Resort. While I understand a view of the beautiful Balboa bay adds to the overall experience, I’m pleased you enjoyed your room and had a convenient stay. I hope you will choose to saty with us the next time you frequent Newport Beach.

Warmest Regards,

Sam El-Rabaa
General Manager
Balboa Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Very nice hotel with many amenities that is excellent for corporate events. The staff and workers are very friendly and helpful. Located conveniently off the PCH with many activity options available nearby.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielpX7104UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam_El_Rabaa, General Manager at Balboa Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello danielpX7104UG,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Balboa Bay Resort and sharing your comments. I’m very pleased you enjoyed the property, location and our many great amenities for corporate events. I’m most pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. I’ll certainly share your remarks with our entire team and we look forward to having you join us again soon the next time you visit Newport Beach.

Warm Regards,

Sam El-Rabaa
General Manager
Balboa Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews