We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
209
239
73
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
239
73
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french doors fashion island a separate living room bay view buffet breakfast nature preserve king suite sink area business traveler john wayne airport uc irvine parking fee small balcony business trip south coast plaza per night room service
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This hotel is clean and modern, the service is great, and the food is great. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and awesome TV services with access to log into your own Netflix account. For breakfast, get the buffet and head to the omlete station and visit Javier cause his omletes are really good. Kids can enjoy pancakes and french toast all included in the buffet cost.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miho H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Miho H,

Thank you for being our guest at the Newport Beach Marriott Bayview. We are pleased to read your excellent feedback regarding how much you enjoyed your comfortable accommodations and our delicious breakfast offerings. We hope we will be the first hotel you think of on future trips to the area!

Charles Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Just down the street there is a walking path around the bay, where you’ll find lots of locals jogging, and even some folks on horses. Breakfast was best when Javier was working - try the “Javier omelet”. Close to lots of activities. Very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Helen M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, and we are delighted you were thoroughly spoiled by our team. We will be sure to share your fantastic compliments with the entire staff, and especially with Javier. Reviews such as yours mean a lot. Thanks again for recommending us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Charles Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Amazing property, located in a perfect spot for travel to so may places the area has to offer. Everything was perfect - locations, food, restaurant, pool, outside area, internal decoration , one of the nicest Marriott's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everitt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear everitt79,

Thanks so much for the terrific review. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thank you for choosing Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, and we look forward to your next stay!

Josef Eberhardt
Director of Hotel Operations
Marriott Hotels
Travel Brilliantly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

I parked down the hill and walked up to hotel rather than paying for hotel parking. Had a balcony view overlooking the bay which was beautiful. Checking in was good and I got a early check in. Staff was friendly and bellman was also friendly and chatted with him for a while about sports, lol. Room was huge! Separate bedroom and living area. Huge bathroom had tub and shower separate which I love. The balcony was great also and had amazing view. The decor is a tad outdated but everything was clean. Not much in walking distance but a couple of miles away are all the shops and restaurants you could ask for. Great stay and would definitely stay here again if i'm in the area! The reason for only 4 stars is I reserve 5 stars for incredible luxury hotels with superb service. 4 stars in my book is still very very good.

Room Tip: Get the bay view rooms! Worth the price!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Rye P,

Thank you for choosing Newport Beach Marriott Bayview for your accommodation and for sharing your review. It is a pleasure to know you had a wonderful stay with us and loved our friendly staff, along with your all-suite accommodations, all of which feature luxury amenities like marble bathrooms, sumptuous bedding, and beautiful views. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Josef Eberhardt
Director of Hotel Operations
Marriott Hotels
Travel Brilliantly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Came for a wedding at the Pelican Hill Resort but didn't feel like paying Pelican prices. This one was $253 with tax on a Sunday night. A "suite" is a tiny bedroom separated by French doors leading to a "living room" furnished with a sofa, arm chair, desk, bar (no alcohol in it, per Marriott's Mormon policy), and television. Stayed on the 2nd floor, with some view of the back bay - nothing spectacular, but definitely better than facing a wall.

Vanity area was small but serviceable. Good shower was walk-in (mercifully no tub), bed was actually good quality, just the right amount of firm, with good pillows. Used my own toiletries, as the ones available left a lot to be desired. No shower cap unless you ask. Towels are substandard. Definitely nothing 4-star about it, and everything is corporate boring, but near freeways and definitely safe. Would never, ever make a special trip, but would stay again for a conference or such.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank xtacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Director of Hotel Operations at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Xtacine,

Thank you for your review of your visit with us. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service to all our guests and it sounds like your first impression of our hotel was a good one. We were sorry to read that we were not able to meet your every expectation during your stay. We do our best to maintain high standards, and we continually strive to improve upon our service. Candid comments like yours help us in this process, so we appreciate your feedback about our toiletries offered and our towels. We have shared your concerns with our team to evaluate what we can do to better our guest experience. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay on your next visit.

Josef Eberhardt
Director of Hotel Operations
Marriott Hotels
Travel Brilliantly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews