We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel-been coming for years. Beautiful property and extremely friendly staff. Many great amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I love the property, and ties, bar, restaurants and location. The rooms are updated and clean. My only complaint would be with an older hotel and poor insulation it can be very tough if you have an inconsiderate guest staying above you. In 14 years, I've only had this one bad experience with the noise though and was offered an opportunity to change rooms to an upper level. The staff always bend over backwards to make their guests' stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our property! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 1,718 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed here for one night and it was nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
Treated very well by the staff. I made use of the airport shuttle on the way back and appreciated this service, not sure it is worth the 30$ resort fee. I really think they need to revisit this charge, I don't get were its coming from.
I did walk down to Balboa Park. There are sidewalks, but it's not something I would say is a good thing to do, especially if you have children.
I didn't have my toothbrush and toothpaste and someone ran both those things up to my room, without a fee and in about 5 minutes. I really appreciated this.(obviously :-) )
I gave the hotel a 4 star, but it really is more a 3-3.5 star hotel. I just didn't feel like downgrading them all the way with a 3. Just not what I would usually expect from a Hyatt.
It's older so the walls are thin and the air conditioner did not work very well. I was either freezing or too hot. The room blinds were cheap and they hang crooked. The screen on the window is warped, so bugs can get in. Also this is a hotel with door directly to the outside. As female traveling alone, I do not usually choose, hotels like this as I feel safer with an interior door. But the grounds are very pretty and the pool is something kids would enjoy, especially the large slide.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeattleTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our resort fee does include the following:
o Golf at Back Bay Golf Course
(There is a fee for clubs and balls)
o Shuttle Service- John Wayne Airport/Fashion Island/Balboa Island
o Premium Internet included (up to 6 devices)
o 2 bottled waters in room
o Bike rental for two(2 hour max)
o iPad mini for use in lobby only (2 hour max)
o Fitness Center
o Assorted board games, shuffleboard, oversized chess board.
o Beach Valet (2 chairs and 1 umbrella)
o Local and 800 calls
o Kids Cups (distributed at the Front Desk)
o Business Center Computers

We certainly want you to feel safe when you stay with us, when you return please email us at qualitynewpo@hyatt.com and we can pre-block you to a building with an interior door.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I LOVE Palm trees! This hotel is in the Guiness Book of World Records for having the most variety of Palm trees throughout its property! 36 Varieties to be exact! So needless to say, the landscaping, the variety, the colors of the Flora and Fauna of this property is just breathtaking! The location of this property is also ideal! It's within a very short distance of Fashion Island with a huge variety of shopping stores and Balboa Island where you can eat, shop, walk and enjoy the view of the marina. Okay, so let's talk about the hotel itself. This hotel has beautiful lobbies, as well as beautiful common areas inside and outside! The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. The service we received from the front desk representatives, the valet people, and the concierge team, was outstanding! Everyone that works there were pleasant and helpful from the room attendants to the men working on the grounds! Now, I gave this hotel a 4 instead of a 5 because of a couple of things. 1. Self Parking is $27 a day and Valet Parking is $36 a day. When you self park, it's a large open lot and there is an area that I felt was unsecure next to a street next to a Marina. In addition to the self parking, there is a Resort Fee. My opinion is that self parking should be complimentary or greatly reduced for guests and a charge for guests who come for a concert (Summer Concert Series) held on the hotel grounds. I understand Resort Fees, they are everywhere these days. This hotel provides 3 pools, a fitness center, bikes and golf as part of the resort fees, so okay, but the parking I feel is a little steep! One other thing. During the week, It would have been nice to have had a guitarist or a violinist or a singer in the evening in one of the lounge areas or even outside on the patio! Just my opinion. Would I go back again? Yes! Even with the parking issue, I had a wonderful Staycation at this hotel!

Room Tip: 2nd floor Pool View ( Near the front entrance) with a balcony is a great location, *3 Pools. The on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glena242015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ryangD7764NO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank charlesfH5057KL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley R, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Newport Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Fashion Island Hotel
Fashion Island Hotel
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,047 reviews
4.5 km away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,563 reviews
5.4 km away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,587 reviews
5.8 km away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Newport Beach

Address: 1107 Jamboree Rd, Newport Beach, CA 92660-6219
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#13 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: €140 - €261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Newport Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 26 beautifully landscaped acres, offering style and luxury in the heart of the city’s best shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Minutes to Fashion Island and Balboa Island and centrally located on Jamboree and Pacific Coast Highway providing easy access to major attractions & theme parks, local beaches and business. Ideal setting for groups and events featuring high-tech meeting space and tropical outdoor venues, this landmark hotel easily accommodates functions of all sizes. With its rich blend of Pacific, Indonesian and Mediterranean styles, the Hyatt radiates the warmth and charm of this unique beach community unlike any other hotel in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Hyatt Newport Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing